We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came to do a site visit for a wedding venue. I really liked this place and really wanted to have my wedding here. It was a bit too small for my party but a very lovely hotel.

Gary Bolotin, the sales director, is wonderful. He was so kind and made me feel very welcomed. He answered all of my hundreds of questions via email and phone (since a lot of the initial planning was done remote since I live in NYC). He provided us refreshing drinks when we arrived and gave us a complimentary room for a few hours to freshen up since we just flew in a few hours ago from the east coast.

The hotel is right on the beach with all rooms having wonderful views. The rooms themselves were clean and remodeled recently. We saw 3 different rooms and all very nice. I was a bit concerned about this since I was not able to find many pictures of the rooms and hotel online so didnt know what to expect. But after visiting, I can tell you that this hotel is very nice, relaxing and comfortable.

While we were not able to book this place for our wedding site (I soooooo wish I could), there was no better hotel in Laguna to how comfortable this one was (all rooms had balconies for you to sit and relax with ocean view and small table for drinks/books).

Im definitely coming back for a proper vacation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyMinimalist_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Inn at Laguna Beach and had the most wonderful, relaxing time. This charming hotel is situated above Main Beach with spectacular ocean views. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Each morning there is a cart set up outside where you can grab a coffee before walking into town or a lemonade before heading to the beach. It is also worth checking out the art shows on the rooftop during the Laguna Beach Art Walk. I highly recommend staying here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gigiwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent a wonderful night at the Inn At Laguna Beach. The hotel is located minutes away from some great bars and restaurants. But the big attraction was the ocean, right out our window. I would definitely recommend the Inn At Laguna Beach to anyone who wanted a weekend retreat or even an overnight getaway. Awesome experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseywildermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this amazing boutique hotel this past weekend. We were there beginning Thursday night and were lucky enough to be there for the Laguna Beach Art Walk - the hotel hosted such a fun, intimate party for art walk. They showcased surf art and provided drinks and music on the adorable patio which was complete with the cutest bistro lights, succulent arrangements, etc. all directly overlooking the beach. The beds are comfortable, the decor is a great aesthetic fit for their beach-front vibe, they have the best complimentary products in the bathroom (what other hotel offers make-up removing towelettes? loved them!) and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity!

Room Tip: Beach-front room had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We came to the Inn at Laguna Beach for a night away and to check out the art exhibit. What a perfect night! The views were just spectacular, and the room was really well appointed with everything we needed. It had a clean and cozy feel, and all of the staff were super friendly and helpful. I loved the eco-friendly products and the plants throughout the hotel. And of course the location can't be beat! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a bit of tough one. The location of this place is unbeatable. It's right above "Main Beach," which (unsurprisingly) is the main beach in LB. It's a 5-minute walk to Forest Ave, the main drag in LB with lots of nice shops and restaurants. It's right next door to the legendary Las Brisas, a Mexican place with a beautiful patio overlooking the ocean. It's a short walk to Heisler Park, one of the nicest parks anywhere . . . a long, skinny park on the bluff overlooking some beautiful beaches, great for walking, jogging, and picnicking. So once you park (they do have an underground lot), you really don't need your car at all.

The rooms are fine -- nothing spectacular, but very serviceable and comfortable. Most have a balcony with a view of the beach and ocean, perfect for relaxing in the morning or late afternoon.

But, that's it -- the hotel has no amenities, other than a terrace on the 4th floor with expansive ocean views (which has a 10 p.m. curfew!!). No bar, no restaurant. No gym. A small pool. A little coffee cart in the morning, and that's it. On the other hand, there's a Starbucks across the street, and the whole town of LB right outside your doorstep, with all sorts of places to eat, and there's a Whole Foods 4 blocks away.

So, if what you want is a spectacular view, phenomenal location, and nice but not great rooms, this is your place. If you want luxurious rooms and great amenities, go up the road to the Montage or the St. Regis, where you'll pay a few hundred dollars more per night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FMPinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Absolutely the best location you can have in Laguna Beach. Right on the beach! Within walking distance to most everything. We walked 4 or 5 miles daily. Close to Newport Beach and not that far from San Diego. Had a problem with the air conditioning but the staff first tried to get it to quiet down and when that didn't work offered to move us. Had our dog, Rudy, with us and the staff treated him as well as they treated us.
We were treated warmly and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmlee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,097 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £206 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing