We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Anniversary Ever Looking forward to another trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Laguna Beach
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary Ever Looking forward to another trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our family has visited Laguna for many, many, years but this was our first stay at the Inn At Laguna Beach. It is a wonderful hotel with an incredible staff. Really and truly! When we arrived William, the front desk manager, had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting in our room. Before we walked to our restaurant we joined the other guests at the top floor patio for complementary wine and cheese and a breathtaking sun set. It was a little after 11:00 p.m. and our daughter's car was parked several blocks away, our bell men walked her to her car and back. We didn't ask him. He just did it. Wonderful hotel, incredible staff, really and truly. Can't beat the view either. Joseph M

Room Tip: They are all good. Just go and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Joseph M

Happy belated Anniversary and thank you for sharing such a momentous occasion with us, we truly appreciate it. We know you have many choices while traveling so when you choose to stay with us on a special date we are truly honored.

You touched on one of our greatest assets our people. Along with William the entire team wants to make sure they create positive memories, I am blessed daily to work with a great team.

We do hope to see you again soon hopefully it will be before your next anniversary, please look me up the next time you are in town so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    172
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
193
330
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a family reunion and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff was excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the grounds were well taken care of. The concierge was a huge help with the events we had planned. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear NorCalGirl14

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Laguna Beach. We are very happy you enjoyed your family reunion and I am happy to see we were able to help with recommendations. You touched on one of our greatest assets our staff, I love coming to work everyday and be surrounded by a great group of people. The team truly cares about each guest experience and they want to make sure everyone leaves with positive memories.

We hope you will not wait until your next family reunion to visit, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Inn is located right on the beach with a picture perfect view of the Pacific Ocean. Walk out the back of the lobby and you find yourself on the publick walkway/boardwalk along the beach. The Inn has a small lobby with a small seating area where is is convenient to meet other people in your party. The Inn has rooms that are both interior access through corridors and a few rooms that are exterior access. The rooms themselves were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions for dining in the area with a large group. There is garage self parking underground. Everything was in walking distance for us and there are free trolleys that run through the area. While this is not directly a comment on the hotel itself, it is something to consider when thinking about requesting a room. Our room had exterior access, so our balcony was open and shared as part of the exterior hallway and was at the end of the hallway. The Inn is a completely non-smoking hotel, but other guests felt it was acceptable to find their way onto our balcony/passageway, talk, move furniture, and smoke in the early hours of the morning. Not a negative about the hotel, but I would request a room that would avoid that situation in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the exterior access rooms as your balcony is accessible by anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Vickier1

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach, we take all comments positive and negative seriously as it helps us improve our products and service. I am sorry to read that guest were smoking on the walkway as we are 100% non-smoking and there is a $250 cleaning fee for smoking unfortunately this does not deter everyone. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

We could not agree with you more that our location is perfect a few blocks to the Village of Laguna with over 40 restaurants, shops and art galleries as well as steps to Main Beach.

We hope you return soon and we can accommodate your request for the balcony, I would also love to personally welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived here late after a long drive from Santa Barbra. We were greeted by Brendan at reception who was aware that we were on honeymoon. The treatment and attention we received from Brendan was superb. It was a great start to our stay, thank you Brendan. We stayed in a room overlooking the beach. The room itself was modern, bright, spacious and contained all the mod cons. We had a balcony with fantastic views, great for breakfast and lunch. You are right on the beach so didn't spend any time at the pool. Any staff we dealt with were courteous and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SR00N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear SROON

Congratulations on your recent nuptials, we sincerely appreciate you spending part of your Honeymoon with us, it is quite an honor. I am blessed daily to work with Brendan and the rest of the team as they truly care about every guest experience. Besides our staff you touched on another of our great attributes our location, we sit atop of a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean and Main Beach.

Please do not wait for the next momentous occasion to visit please come back sooner and look me up so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you and Congratulations
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been coming to the Inn for years and always find our time there wonderful! The staff have achieved a unique balance of friendly warmth and amazing professionalism without ever seeming stuffy. Annette and the front desk staff go out of their way to accommodate every need. The rooms are cottage chic, the views unsurpassed and the location is amazing. This is a Laguna Gem.

Room Tip: Request ocean front for amazing shoreline views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geriweinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Geriweinberger

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. Everyday I enjoy working with Annette and the rest of the team they truly care about every guest experience. We strive to continue to get better so I am happy that with each stay you are noticing the improvements.

Thank you so much for your comments please look me up on your next visit so I can give you a warm Laguna Beach welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just spent a week at the Inn At Laguna Beach. We booked 3 Ocean front rooms. When i first called to make our reservations i spoke to Jonathan Go. He was more than helpful. We were taking my 87 year old mother with us, so travel can sometimes be difficult. BEFORE we got here, Lindsey called me to ask if I needed help planning and booking restaurants, activities, etc. When we arrived the customer service just continued to be excellent. Drew met us in the lobby, helped us with our many bags (3 daughters in their 20's, so you can imagine how many bags) and was just so pleasant. He continued to take care of us for the rest of the vacation. I have to say everyone who works there aims to please. The view of the beach was just gorgeous. The location is excellent. it is within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and the Festival of Arts (California's premier art show). We travel quite frequently and i am very particular as to where we stay. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Loved the ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Harry A

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. Jonathan, Lindsy, and Drew are just a few of the superstars I work with daily. I am truly lucky to work with a group of people that care about every guest stay and I am so happy that you experienced the level of service that we all expect at The Inn. You also touched on our location, we do consider it one of the best in town, as you stated we are within walking distance to the Village of Laguna and steps to the beach. I am truly thankful we were able to make your travel and stay a success with your mom.

We hope to see you the next time you are visiting California's Gold Coast.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel had some of the most helpful and friendly staff we came across. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Tea and coffee was available in the room and lots of clean towels. There were only two down sides to this hotel, the first that does not do breakfast and the second is the daily parking rate of 29 Dollars which is very expensive. There was free wine and nibbles from 5 till 6 each day. However you may have you view and peace spoilt by corporate events which we did. I would recommend this hotel and resort if you can cope with the manic traffic that you have to put up with to get there. I would not go there again because of this.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MackemJStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T, General Manager at The Inn At Laguna Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jstuy

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Laguna Beach. You touched on one of our greatest assets, the staff. I am blessed everyday to work with such a caring group of individuals, they truly want to make every stay a positive one and have everyone leave with positive memories. We do offer breakfast through In Room dining for a small fee, when you return please look for our bed and breakfast package which includes continental breakfast each morning. As you pointed out the traffic and the parking fee may I recommend the next time you are in the area to take a cab from the Airport this way you do not have to worry about driving in the traffic nor pay the overnight parking charges. We are within walking distance to the Festivals, restaurants, many retail shops and art galleries, not to mention steps to the beach. Please do not forget during the Summer months Laguna Beach has a complimentary Trolley that can move you about town.

I do hope you return to The Inn at Laguna Beach, please look me up so I can give you a warm welcome back.

Thank you
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Laguna Beach

Property: The Inn At Laguna Beach
Address: 211 North Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At Laguna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 5 rated Laguna Beach hotel on Tripadvisor / Top 10 Gayot rated boutique hotel in Orange County, CA. The Inn at Laguna Beach is located in the heart of Laguna Beach, perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Inn just completed an extensive renovation in 2012 and features brand new guest rooms, pool area, and meeting rooms. Some of the in room amenities are Pillow Top Mattresses, iPod/iPhone docks, 32 inch HDTVs, Central A/C, Starbucks In-Room Coffee, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND NIGHTLY WINE RECEPTION WITH FRESHLY BAKED COOKIES IN THE LOBBY. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is open and heated year round, and we provide complimentary beach amenities. The Inn at Laguna Beach is a beachfront property and features direct beach access. The Inn is centrally located within short walking distance to downtown Laguna Beach with over 100 boutique shops and restaurants. Heisler Park, along with many World class art galleries and the Laguna Art Museum are just steps from the hotel. For day trip options, Los Angeles and San Diego are 1 hour away, 30 minutes to theme parks such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, and Legoland. One hour to theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Newport Beach to the North and Dana Point to the South are 10 minutes away and from there you can catch a ferry to Catalina Island. LAX is 40 miles, and John Wayne is 15 miles away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn At Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing