We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf & Sand Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$333
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$951
US$909
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Bay Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$257
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
1,234
311
144
90
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
311
144
90
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplashes restauranttower roomthere is no air conditioningsound of the wavesprovide ear plugsceiling fanhigh tideocean frontthe pacific oceanturn down servicefalling asleepbeautiful resortbeautiful roomspecial occasionamazing locationthe ritzsouthern california
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Awesome property and location, I have stayed here several times and at different times of the year and never been unhappy. I have twin boys that love the beach and pool which makes this enjoyable for the whole family

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor so we had immediate access to pool and beach however all rooms are awesome!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhf92011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful resort on the beach with the surf breaking non stop. Rooms are impeccable, sheets a delight and the bath amenities will make you smile. Splashes restaurant….a view like no other with food to accompany such a beautiful experience. If you love California and the beach/surf - this is a must. Laguna also has many shops and a light airy feel to enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On August 18, 2014 my son made reservations for my wife and I to enjoy an amazing dinner and night together at the Surf & Sand Resort. We arrived early and the Lobby Staff: Nolan, Marcus, and Rebecca were amazingly helpful. The Surf & Sand literally sits on the sand less than 50 feet from the break water, overlooking the ocean. The sound of the surf while you sleep is incredible. That night we had dinner at the resort restaurant and Nick, Kyle, and Sam made our 35 Anniversary a very special time. I highly recommend the Surf & Sand Resort and restaurant as a must visit for any occasion. My wife and I will definetly be returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

While the stay at this resort was lovely, the month following the trip has been HELL! So if you do plan on staying here, you better pray they don't make a mistake because chances are they will not return your calls...I am now having to dispute with the credit card company since apparently they have better things to do then help!

It's really too bad because it's a nice resort...I have never written a review ever, so this is not flagrant in its intent but rather disappointing that I must take it to this level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Surf & Sand continues to excel in all things wonderful. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the sand just feet away from your balcony. The service is exceptional, and you will love the attentive beach staff. Great lunch delivered right to your umbrella.

You will love your stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor in the building furthest from the lobby and at the opposite end of the pool. It's a little more private, and quieter if you want to be away from the kids and people heading to the restaurant in the main building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews