We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - STRONGLY recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable reasonably priced, fantastic location friendly helpful staff. Ralphs supermarket located next door for easy access to food, beer and wine if you want to eat poolside or pick up lunch to take to the beach. We travelled from San Fran to San Diego over two weeks and this was the only place we stayed more than one night. Our group of four travellers unanimously agreed that this was the best overall hotel of our trip, (considering location, comfort, amenities, people etc).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beacheshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn, and loved it.
The setting round the pool is lovely - just a shame that the bar wasn't open until the evening when we were there. However there is a Ralphs supermarket just over the road.
The location could not be better, just a short stroll downhill to the main beach and shops.
The staff were always extremly courteous and heplful - even suggesting that we try the Orange Cafe over the road for breakfast. Excellent advice - breakfast burritos to die for.
It would be nice to have tables and chairs out on the hotel walkways - but I guess health and safety may forbid that!
Lovely, quiet hotel near to everything Laguna has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveourHolidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Courtyard around a pool setup with a Southwestern flare makes this place really fun to stay! Clean and only 1 block away from the beach. Just a little far for walking to the outstanding shopping in downtown Laguna Beach. Orange Cafe restaurant across the street is great place for breakfast & lunch. Grocery store across the street makes it convenient to save money if traveling with a family and want to each around the courtyard pool. They washed the deck every day and cleaned the pool, so it was spotless. This is an older kind of hotel, but is kept in excellent shape and very clean. It's got some real character.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I usually don't write reviews, but was compelled to come to this site to write about this wonderful property. In a nutshell......outstanding location, outstanding value, quaint, cozy, amazingly comfortable beds. Also loved having a Ralph's market directly across the street! Friendly staff, 24-hr. free coffee, internet, popcorn and sodas in the lobby! Our in-room hair dryer didn't work, and when I called the front desk to tell them, they were literally at our door in LESS than 5 minutes with a brand new hair dryer! Stay at this hotel. It can't be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my husband. Service was outstanding! We arrived after a 12 hour flight from Australia and were told at 9am we could check in! A really nice thing after an overnight flight. Free water and popcorn was great too. Beds were so comfortable, I love the pillow menu (firm or soft - you choose!) grocery store across the road. So close to the beach. would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A real surprise for a Holiday Inn. Cute, tidy, nice rooms, great value, free Internet.

Its been reviewed a lot so to save boring you, that's it! Just adding my satisfaction to the statistics.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheSpectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very cute and Cosy hotel. Lovely atmosphere and amazing staff. The gardens are spectacular and light fittings in rooms and bed heads add to the romantic whimsical feel. Rooms all have people walking past so you can't really open your windows for some light but it wasn't a major issue. Beach across the street, market on the other side. Easy parking close to rooms. Refreshments in lobby. Room was pretty small to the point where the front door hits the bed, but it is forgivable and for a short 1 or 2 night stay it's fine. Quite clean. A few tiny fly looking creatures around inside the room. No bad smells or mould though. Curtains are also not the best. Lights from outside shine in at night and footsteps are plenty from above and outside, again though not major issues.
Would stay again. The price and location are spot on!

Room Tip: Away from the PCH seems to be a good choice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunseekerKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 22 in Laguna Beach
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

Address: 696 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £123 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Laguna Beach hotel is a beach resort located in the heart of Laguna Beach. It is nearby Laguna Hills, Newport Beach, Dana Point, Laguna Niguel, Huntington Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano and South Coast Plaza and minutes away from the pageant of the masters art festival. A French country decor hotel with rooms facing the heated pool which is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Across the street from the beach and within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and the famous art festivals. We have just completed renovation on all guest rooms, pool, lobby and the courtyard. The Mare Restaurant & Lounge is the hotel's restaurant. Sun drenched patios, shaded back patio in tropical settings, amazing food and nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing