We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Shores(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
215
215
60
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
215
60
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcourtyard poolralph's grocery storeupgraded to a suiterooms facebottled waternice poolreception areano elevatorsan diegoper daywithin walking distanceparking feelocation is greatshops and restaurantspageant of the mastersart galleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

After a work week in Anaheim, my wife and I stayed here for the weekend before heading back to the cold climates of the upper midwest. We were delighted. This hotel is a little experienced, but its age only adds to its character. The courtyard swimming pool and garden is a tranquil little place to relax away from the hustle of PCH. And when you're in the mood to partake in the hustle, it's right outside the door!

The Holiday Inn is a short walk to the downtown area and many great restaurants. On Friday night we noshed at Three Seventy Common and Saturday night we splurged at Sapphire -- the hotel is equidistant between both of them.

Also, you'll be at Laguna Beach because you want to hang out at the beach, right? No worries, just cross PCH and walk down a set of steps and you are right at the beach. Perfect!

The service we received at the front desk was top notch, and, being a pretty frequent Holiday Inn Hotels guest, we received a great upgrade to one of the suites. The suite was sweet, but even if I hadn't received the upgrade, I would have still been pretty happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd -- not the first -- require the fewest steps to get to from street level.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Even though this is an older property, it looks to be well maintained and the location is very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. It's situated on the main street of Laguna, but far enough away from the noise and traffic of downtown. It's within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. There's a restaurant on the property for breakfast, but it's rather cave-like, so we decided to walk downtown and enjoy the perfect weather.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your comment. Our restaurant has a new ownership and it will be Italian. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was a great little hotel. It is within walking distance of most of the shops and restaurants and access to public beach is just across the street. The rooms were great the pool is verry private and quite. All the employes were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is great, the rooms are not new but they are well appointed and kept very clean. Located on the south side of Laguna Beach the hotel is close to most shops and there is a supermarket across the road. No real view from the hotel itself but there is a great atmosphere. We were upgraded to a suite on the third floor up the rear of the hotel. Not having a lift is one of the only drawbacks. The suits are huge with great bathrooms and a fireplace. Staff are friendly and have good knowledge of the local area. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are a priority rewards club member and this will help your chances of an upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHacker_JaseChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Other hotels in this area tend to be expensive, filthy or both but not this one. Clean, comfortable and a great staff! Free movie theater popcorn and lemonade, coffee, soda and bottled water for guests. Less than 10 minutes to the main beach and the smaller Cleo Street beach is across the street!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews