We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cute, Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2008

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June. It was a perfect location for beach and town. We were able to walk to everything. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general as it is older. The pool area was especially nice with lots of chairs and great afternoon sunshine.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tiamaria865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2008

March 23 Easter at laguna beach
Holiday inn very nice alittle old but clean a block from beach hotel pool very nice kids loved it. we had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids plenty of room. the bathroom had Gold fixtures with a paitio door. keep curtains closed while in bathroom. still it was a good hotel to stay at. Lots of trafffic came from las vegas made great time untill on rt 133 just before PCH by laguna beach 35 minutes to hotel about 2 miles away but I should guess its Easter and Laguna Beach. other then that great place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kona Ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

My daughter and I stayed at the Laguna Beach Holiday Inn on Christmas Eve and Christmas night. We found it to be very comfortable for our needs and close to everything. Really liked the large tiled showers in the bathrooms. Our rooms were very quiet but perhaps this was because of the holiday. The staff seemed helpful and we liked the popcorn, sodas and coffee in the lobby and also that each room had a coffee maker. We found the rates to be good considering the prices that some of the other hotels in Laguna charge.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sue4169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I liked this hotel: nice pool, clean room and good service at the reception desk (free internet was a bonus). For the price paid, this was above average in quality. Location is not right in the centre of Laguna (nor straight on the beach) but not a long walk. I noticed that if you want a hotel on the beach, prices go up and fast.

Only negative I have is the pillows. Those things were just not from this world. Slept badly - please, if anyone from the hotel reads this - you have to get some flatter pillows to the rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GirlMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in a King room on the middle floor. Not sure whether thats ground or first, but it was on the same level as reception and the rear car park, and so very convenient.
Room was nice, but fairly standard motel style. Door opened onto a balcony/walkway looking down on the gardens and pool, and a drinking area that was fairly noisy into the evening. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, and check-in was quick and problem-free.
Location is everything in Laguna Beach. Too many hotels are either well-placed, but expensive (the Inn at Laguna Beach) or reasonably priced but beyond walking distance of the town centre. This one was the exception - reasonably priced and walking distance of all the shops bars and restaurants.
Don't bother with the attached Tex-Mex restaurant downstairs. Go somewhere else to eat, even for breakfast (though you will probably want to try it once, just to prove to yourself the food is not good). Ralphs right next door for scooby snacks, Bacardi and diet coke. Restaurants 5-10 minutes walk away.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank BasingstokeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Great location, friendly front desk, grounds people were rignt on top of everything! We loved it! The complimentary refreshments and popcorn in the lobby were hits with everyone. We travelled with 4 young adults and one teenager. I booked a room with 2 double beds for the 4 boys and the king suite for the teenager and the two grown ups. We loved the suite - plenty of room with everything from a queen size sleeper sofa, dvd player, 2 tvs, fridge, microwave and even a jacuzzi tub. The room with the two double beds was small ( the door hit the corner of one of the beds) but there were no other complaints. We'll get them two rooms next time! Location was everything - close to places to eat, just a stroll to the shops, Cleo Beach across the street and the main beach about 6 blocks away ( about a 1/2 mile). Transportation is free through the OCTA from July to September if you don't feel like walking. Ralph's (grocery store) was right next door. We would get fresh deli sandwiches for lunch and some muffins for breakfast...... a great way to save money to pay for dinner out! Check out the lookout across the street from South County Bank - beautiful views of Main Beach and the sunset! The pool at the Holiday Inn was cleaned daily and the towels were always being restocked. We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DMBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

Nice, clean hotel with an excellent location close to "downtown" Laguna Beach and just one block and some stairs away from the main beach.
Good atmosphere, design and service. Good breakfast with excellent coffee across the street (not those no-coffee-taste Starbucks cappuccinos).

Some minus:
- small rooms, especially if you choose two doubles (no queens available anyway) because you travel with a child and don't want to pay two rooms.
- somewhat noisy due to all the airconditions towards the courtyard with the pool
- quite some hassle with door keycards. Stayed three nights and got new keys 3 times.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

Address: 696 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £132 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Laguna Beach hotel is a beach resort located in the heart of Laguna Beach. It is nearby Laguna Hills, Newport Beach, Dana Point, Laguna Niguel, Huntington Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano and South Coast Plaza and minutes away from the pageant of the masters art festival. A French country decor hotel with rooms facing the heated pool which is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Across the street from the beach and within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and the famous art festivals. We have just completed renovation on all guest rooms, pool, lobby and the courtyard. The Mare Restaurant & Lounge is the hotel's restaurant. Sun drenched patios, shaded back patio in tropical settings, amazing food and nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing