We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn to our rescue after the hotel we originally booked was not to our standards!!! Awesome place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff (Noemi Nasim) was so friendly & accommodating as we arrived late out of desperation when our room @ Hotel Casa Del Camino was not to our standards. The courtyard was really pretty & the italian restaurant was actually amazing!! We are planning to visit Laguna Beach again & will definitely stay at Holiday Inn. Thanks to the staff for making our stay absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artist626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Good thing that you walked through our doors. Our staff is really great and I am happy to hear that the girls where able to assist you and make a rough transition into a smooth and easy process. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again, only this time when you come back you may see a few changes to our rooms and see a new fresh look. Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review, and on behalf of the staff, we hope you have a wonderful night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, it is small and quiet which is nice and just across the road from the beach. It is also in a brilliant location for restaurants and shops which are just down the road!

Staff on the front desk were really friendly and they let us check into our room 2 hours early. The free popcorn and drinks in the lobby are also a very nice touch!

Room was a little small for a family of 4 and the freezer didn't work but we didn't spend that much time in the room anyway. Pool is a nice size and sun loungers are very comfortable!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank KendallMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay and that the staff was courteous and helpful. The sun loungers are nice to lounge around especially with the beautiful weather that we are having.
We are currently in the process of updating the rooms for a fresher look so please do come back and stay with us. In the meantime, have a great day and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Decent room close to the beach. You're paying for location! It's not your normal Holiday Inn as it is quaint- like Laguna itself. $15 for parking seems like a lot, but all parking here is expensive. Room was ready 1 hour before check-in and was maintained nicely. Comfy beds.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Yarisbel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Location is just one of the good things that our hotel has to offer and I am delighted that it was convenient during your stay with us. Early check-ins are always great and we try our best to accommodate our guests as best we can to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. We hope that you visit us some time in the upcoming year to see the updates that we will be giving our rooms. Thank you for your time and feedback, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel helped me get the same rate and room after a mix-up on the dates. Much appreciated. It is in a great location. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NDGUMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We understand that mishaps happen all the time, but I am happy to hear that we were able to help you with your reservation. I am also glad to hear that you had a chance to explore the town since everything is within walking distance. There is a lot to see here in Laguna and the beaches are beautiful. We hope that you can stay with us again and see our new fresh look that we will be implementing in our rooms by the end of this year. Have a wonderful day and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family needed a temporary place to stay at the last minute, due to a home repair. Living in Laguna we had passed this hotel many times from the outside but had never actually been inside. I cannot say enough good things about this charming hotel. From the moment we entered the staff could not have been friendlier. My children were thrilled with the old fashioned popcorn machine set up in the lobby and lemonade and soft drinks were in abundant supply. This is definitely a hotel that goes the extra distance to please their guests. The inside grounds are beautiful and the gazebo and pool area resemble an intimate bed and breakfast. Every amenity is top notch, down to the lounge chairs surrounding the pool that rival any 5 star hotel we have ever stayed at (having a bad back that was a plus for me) Living here, I can honestly say that you will not find a better location. Everything is within walking distance, the beach is right across the street and downtown Laguna is only blocks away. This is definitely a hidden little gem in Laguna and a hotel that goes the extra mile for it's guests. Many thanks to the wonderful staff who really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us at our hotel. It is great to hear that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed all the amenities that we had to offer. We do try to have our guests feel welcomed and right at home and while your home was being repaired, it is nice knowing that you felt at ease. Next time you decide to stay with us you will be seeing a new look as we are updating our rooms for a fresher look that we hope you will enjoy. Thank you for your gracious feedback and may you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn in Laguna. Really lovely, clean room and although we arrived at 11 am for a 3 pm check-in, we were able to get our room and then stay late the next day. That's pretty unusual. Lovely property. Rates lower than some of the pricy hotels in Laguna Beach. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyne1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Vacationing can be fun and stressful at the same time. My staff and I do our absolute best to help you enjoy your stay. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When an ocean-view room within our budget was not available at the dates we wanted to travel, we gave the Holiday Inn a try, based on its location a short walk to the Main Beach and downtown Laguna. We were assigned a room on the lower floor at pool level; children were playing in the pool when we arrived and we thought the room might be in a noisy location, just steps from the pool. However, the windows cannot be opened and the loud hum of the air conditioner took care of any outside noise. We do prefer to have the option of fresh air but for two nights the room was fine. There is no elevator but we were offered assistance with our luggage so that was not a problem. The staff was always friendly and helpful. A nice touch is complementary water, sodas, coffee and popcorn in the lobby.

We left the car parked in the hotel lot (at $15 a day) and used the free trolley system that runs up and down Pacific Coast Hwy. and also up Laguna Canyon when we went to the Pageant of the Masters. It's a great way to have an open-air ride to see the scenery as well as get to places you want to visit.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there is a pricey restaurant on the property. (All breakfast items seemed to cost $15 each). We ate at the Orange Inn across the street for tasty food at more reasonable prices. Good coffee and fresh bakery items. We also had a light dinner there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second level may be quieter and do not require climbing stairs to the lobby and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 38lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeptrack, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm glad to hear that you found our location comfortable and convenient. Pageant of the Masters is a great experience and I hope that you enjoyed the show. The trolley is an excellent and fun way to get around town and just a few steps away from our hotel. It also gives our guests a chance to enjoy the scenery of our beautiful town. We hope that you can stay with us again. Have a wonderful night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.5 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa del Camino
La Casa del Camino
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

Address: 696 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: £133 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laguna Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Laguna Beach hotel is a beach resort located in the heart of Laguna Beach. It is nearby Laguna Hills, Newport Beach, Dana Point, Laguna Niguel, Huntington Beach, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano and South Coast Plaza and minutes away from the pageant of the masters art festival. A French country decor hotel with rooms facing the heated pool which is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Across the street from the beach and within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and the famous art festivals. We have just completed renovation on all guest rooms, pool, lobby and the courtyard. The Mare Restaurant & Lounge is the hotel's restaurant. Sun drenched patios, shaded back patio in tropical settings, amazing food and nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach Hotel Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing