We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive eating in Laguna Beach”

Adolfo's Mexican Food
Ranked #69 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good inexpensive eating in Laguna Beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very good Mexican food at a great price for a beach town. We sat on the patio which is street side but it was fine and nicely landscaped with lots of plants so I didn't feel like I was sitting on a street. Good margaritas and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ultra casual with good mexican food!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

No fuss! Just order, have a seat and the nice folks will bring you some damn good mexican food. It's a bit dark inside, so head out to the patio to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank aklindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great "real" Mexican food”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Funny enough, Adolfo's is across the street from another "higher end" Mexican restaurant. My husband and I both preferred the atmosphere and food at Adolpho's. It was authentic Mexican food with great guacamole and salsa, and the chicken tacos were great. We will definitely visit Adolfo's again when we return to Laguna Beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tuesday's”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Taco Tuesday was great! $2 tacos and happy hour all day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank psdabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great cheap mexican food in Laguna Beach”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We take our kids to Adolfo's in Laguna Beach all the time. It's good and the most moderately priced dinner in town. Food is served on paper plates but it is good! The employees and other patrons are friendly. While there is a bar area, the inside seating is a bit dreary. We always sit outside on their patio where we can watch what's happening on the street and look towards the beach. The landscaping muffles the sound of cars from Coast Highway.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmiccow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adolfo's Mexican Food also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Adolfo's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing