We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAROLD PAYNE entertainment...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosaic Bar and Grille

Mosaic Bar and Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosaic Bar and Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: While soaking in the sun, guests can enjoy poolside dining at Mosaic Bar and Grille. Located near the Mosaic Pool, the restaurant offers California-inspired beach fare with choices of salads, grilled sandwiches or fresh daily seafood.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“HAROLD PAYNE entertainment...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I've gone to the Mosaic Grille every year for the past 4 or 5 years. Our meal is always GREAT at the Mosaic Grille, and with Harold Payne as the entertainment, it is STELLAR! Keep up the great food, atmosphere, & musical talent !

** I've sent recommendations to all my friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maewest5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
231 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Outdoor casual dining at its best. We had a great lunch at Mosaic and then enjoyed strolling the grounds of the Montage Laguna Beach. The staff are extremely friendly and the food oh so fresh. There is also a very nice bar. Shrimp cocktail was extremely good and huge. Must suggest the s'mores sundae so leave room. Fell free to share your meal, enjoy the fresh air, the view and the laid back atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Mosaic Bar and Grille, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I am pleased that your relaxing afternoon was met with gorgeous ocean views and tasty cuisine. Thank you for joining us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal setting for lunch under an umbrella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

First things first, this is a must see resort acclaimed for its location and many other things. Mosaic is the poolside bar and grill serving the most amazing and award winning halibut tacos. Try the calamari too, it might be the best you've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a most enjoyable restaurant as it is overlooking the beautiful ocean. We dined by the spa pool several times during our vacation and enjoyed every meal. I especially liked the turkey club sandwich and sweet potato fries. The iced tea was also fantastic. It is a pricey though and our lunches were more than we wanted to spend, but we were on vacation and enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We ate here once for a more relaxed dinner. It was good. Try the burgers, my husband and son said it was outstanding!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Odessa636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaic Bar and Grille also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Mosaic Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing