We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambigous”

Greeter's Corner Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lerum, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ambigous”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have visited this restaurant a couple of times.
If you are in for lunch it is good. The outdoor seating is excellent.
Indoor is poor. Bad smell from the restrooms and very narrow.
The food is OK if you go for "classical" like fish'n chips.

Last time was not so good.
We did not know that this is an "open-daytime-only" restaurant (we can not understand why!?)
It was obvious that the staff wanted to close and go home.
We were the only guests, short for dusk.
The waitress was at our table so often that I was about to invite her to sit down!
The check was on the table before we had finished our meals (= off you go - as fast as possible!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoranHolmberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    64
    62
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fabulous location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This restaurant is right on Main Beach in Laguna Beach. I've brought family/friends here for breakfast and lunch on several occasions and never been disappointed. If you want cutting edge, trendy food this isn't the place for you. But, if you have out of town company, especially if there are children along, this restaurant is awesome. There is inside and outside seating and the view of the ocean and beach can't be beat. And to top it off, there's a playground right behind the restaurant for the kiddies.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieVeronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not the best bet in Laguna Beach”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We frequently go to the Laguna Beach area simply because it is conveniently close to where we live, and there are a lot of good eateries there. This spot is not the best. It is not that clean, service is so so, and the people who operate this place are not very friendly. But most of all, the food is just OK on a good day. Now you know.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jewel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location: end of story”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a lovely location jutting right out onto the beautiful Laguna Beach. The food is unimaginative. I'd consider it poor and it is not as if they dumbed down the food to meet lots of tastes. I had the fish tacos and it had fish, cabbage and tacos though little else that was anything like I've ever had on tacos. A sort of ketchup mixed with onions was the nearest thing to taste. The Chinese chicken salad was fuel. I suspect they don't need good review due to the location but the next time I'm in Laguna and want to have a light lunch near the ocean, I'd to a take away and sit on one of the great benches there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great outside patio with a view of the beach!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and enjoyed the view and the food! The fish tacos were very good and my husband had the clam chowder soup and said it was very good. Great place to eat outside and people watch!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greeter's Corner Restaurant also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Greeter's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing