We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Italian Restaurant”
Review of Romano Cucina

Romano Cucina
Ranked #8 of 97 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Laguna HIlls
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Favorite Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

For several years now Roman Cucina has been our favorite Italian restaurant. The food is consistently wonderful, the service is impeccable, the atmosphere is cozy and not overly loud. I would estimate we've eaten there, either in the restaurant or take-out, at least once a month for the past six years, maybe longer. It's simply that good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“name is roman cucina”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Not Romeo but Roman Cucina
Wednesday BYO wine night is a good deal
Food is consistantly very good
We eat Lasagna and Calamari

Helpful?
Thank Peterhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Italian Ever”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Hands down, the best Italian food ever. I go at least twice a month and have tried nearly everything on the menu. The garlic bread is to die for. Great ownership, clean, and always a great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank linehanb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and amazing Italian food.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I decided to try out Roman Cucina last night as I had heard good things. We arrived around 8 and were shocked how many people were there and that there was a 35 minute wait for a 2 person table. Two minutes in to our wait, two spots opened up at the bar where we stayed for our meal and found out that it was Wine Wednesday! Wine Wednesday they do half off all their already reasonably priced wine bottles and have no corkage fees. We shared the sauteed mushrooms and the primavera marinara with chicken and the rosa sauce, both amazing especially adding the mushrooms to the pasta! The bartender, Ryan, also gave us great service being the only bartender while having a packed bar. We will come back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plotline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We make a point of taking our houseguests to this great Italian spot! Everyone raves and asks to return. Never had a better meal and service is top notch! Get there early, have a drink at the bar and enjoy the atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano Cucina also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Romano Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing