We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burgers”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Restaurant details
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best burgers”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

fresh burgers always have their say..just a plain burger with some lettuce, tomato and mustard sauce itself made the taste..the freshness in their burgers is their USP and one of its kind..Long live In & Out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajaram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“I can't join the lovefest”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been to this In-N-Out several times because it's close to where we stay in Laguna Woods. There's nothing wrong with the burgers, but anyone who thinks this is the BEST burger ever...I don't think so. Come to the Pacific Northwest and try Dick's or Red Mill in Seattle or Frisko Freeze or Pick Quik in Tacoma. Not only are In-N-Out's burgers very average, but the fries are bad. I know this is sacrilege to some, but it's just not that great. In fact, when we were down there in March, I skipped it and went once to a nearby Tommy's and once to a nearby Chic Fil A. I liked 'em both better than In-N-Out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best burger for me”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Love this place. Animal style. Eat here at least once a week. Not sure how 5 guys, smashburger or anyone else competes with them at all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ricoswave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Are you kidding?!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Coming from the east coast, we were curious to see what In & Out was all about. We went for dinner, it was crowded with standing room only but still thinking these must be really good to attract a crowd like this. We found a seat and the order was called, sat to dig in….grease grease and more grease. the bun was shiny with grease, the burger was slipping out and dripping grease. the toppings got lost, no taste. Fries were soggy grease, not even ketchup can save these. Figuring it was a bad night, were revisited and it didn't change much since the first time. If you want a great burger go to the east coast or at least somewhere else, wake up people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NH2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incomparable in terms of chains”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've never had a better burger from a chain restaurant. They really are fantastic and the secret menu is fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing