We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice service.”
Review of Baja Fish Tacos

Baja Fish Tacos
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Got the big salad, tasty with fresh avocado and ranch dressing. Also ordered the beans and cheese and got a free sample of the chips and salsa. Tasty salsa but I think the beans may have had pork in them, did not want to find out after I had already eaten them but know to ask next time. Otherwise good deal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish Fast”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Blackened fish, rice and beans with guacamole with torts were very good. The salsa bar had excellent salsas and the pickled onions made my head sweat...so they were perfect.
In town for 4 days so will be back before I leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn55Southlake_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fast Healthy Cheap lunch but GO EARLY”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The line is out the door from 12 to 1 but if you get there at 11:40 you'll get right in. No matter what time you get there, your foo will hit the table by the time you fill your drink and sit down. It's great food and worth a once a week trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunintheOCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Created a following”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I worked in Santa Ana and started going to Baja Fish for lunch. I have since retired and moved out of state. I come back to visit family in Mission Viejo and visit the BFT location in Lake Forest. The fish tacos are the same as when I first tried them in 1999, as is the rice and black beans. Generous portions of fish, enough in one taco to create a second taco with the other tortilla. Everything, every time has been fresh. The salsa bar is complete with every kind of good salsa, onions, and serranos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delishious blackened fish tacos”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

The menu is very simple, fish, chicken or carne asada. I personally come in for the fish taco combo-includes rice and black beans. Their salsa bar is really good. And sometimes they have a beer special, buy one, get one free.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Fish Tacos also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Baja Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing