We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

we enjoyed it here.
Comfortable bed,clean and nice room and I liked the pool area.
The reception and breakfast staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    208
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
234
192
64
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A decent hotel. It has the basic amenities that you need. Beds were comfortable. Toiletries can use some improvement. Extended breakfast is nothing more that a continental breakfast with boiled eggs. Nice garden. Quiet area, close to shopping. Had a good night sleep. A little pricey compared to other hotels with the same amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_sweeties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, Owner at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were happy that you mentioned our toiletries because we are currently in the process of upgrading them. We are fortunate that Octavia, one of our associates has expertise in this area and we had a group of very picky women slather on body lotion and sniff wonderful scents from green tea to citrus. We also learned a trick of the trade. In between different scents, we cleansed our nasal passages by sniffing coffee beans. It really works and we think all of our guests will enjoy our new products. Pat Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Staff greeted us on arrival with courtesy & efficiency on late check-in
(we called ahead to advise of this). The quiet room on the 3rd floor we requested was clean, spacious, well laid-out and extremely well-appointed. Location was perfect, as it was a 5 minute drive to the home of people with whom we were visiting, & close to a wide range of shops and services. Continental breakfast was ample & excellent. Booked the room through hotels.com & were completely satisfied .

Room Tip: Ask the staff to recommend a room per your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

From the moment of check in to check out this hotel makes you feel welcome.
The room was clean and comfortable, very nice accommodations for breakfast and a business center with computer and printer.

This was my fifth visit and would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2011

The gardens and lanscaping at the hotel were beautiful. The staff was friendly and effective. They were very good at enforcing smoking to a limited area. The continental breakfast was first rate and in a comfortable setting. The motel is close to shopping and dining and some discounts were offered to Laguna Hills Lodge patrons. Dana Point with its excellent whale watching tours was within a half hour as was the historic mission at San Juan Capistrano. Laguna Beach was a short trip. It is an excellent location with east access to I 5, I 405, and I-73(toll road). The rooms were comfortable and quiet. I liked the free internet to get my boarding passes. Basically a great stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Officerbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

All the details in the hotel were perfect! The employees make you feel right at home. A nice cozy clean room with a spotless heated pool, spa, and SAUNA! The fitness room had the necessities for cardio and weight barring exercises. The breakfast was lovely as well. A perfect hotel for a vacation to forget about all the stresses of life. :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliseargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2011

While looking for a chain to stay at while in SoCal, I serendipitously stumbled across Laguna Hills Lodge. The staff are friendly and accomodating, the room was pleasant as well as comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I highly recommend it!

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JourneyguySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
641 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
99 reviews
6.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Property: Laguna Hills Lodge
Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing