We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding bliss”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
“wedding bliss”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I booked a bank of 15 rooms at the Laguna Hills Lodge for my daughter's wedding in July. Everyone who stayed here was complimentary and pleased with the accomodations. They commented on the helpful staff, pleasant grounds, accessibility to freeway and shopping, breakfast, pool, laundry room, etc.
Thanks very much for making our family and friends feel at home by going the extra mile in offering a suitable rate, giving out welcome bags, keeping reservations current, and acknowledging the newlyweds with a rose bouquet from the garden!
We'll certainly recommend you to our future out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, Owner at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We love taking care of wedding guests at the Lodge and your family and friends were a delight! We truly are honored when guests choose us for such a special occasion. The fresh-picked rose bouquet for the bride was arranged by Liliana, one of our awesome guestroom staff. She does a great job! Thanks so much for your kind words, Bill Crawford, Owner/Manager, Laguna Hills Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    203
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
223
188
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellflower
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever had the displeasure of dealing. I made a reservation through Priceline.com 10 days prior to staying here and my sole request was for a non-smoking room as my daughter has asthma. The customer service/reservation person (Roland Balawan) told me in a very rude email that there is no way they could give me a non-smoking room and that I need to go back to Priceline and request a new hotel. I understand if they are told on short notice but 10 days isn't enough notice in a non-sold out hotel? Orange County has long been known as an area where they care only about money and not customer service and this reinforces that notion.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, Owner at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We looked into your reservation and confirmed with Priceline that it was for a smoking room (we have 6 smoking rooms - out of 121 rooms - grouped together in one building). We also verified that the hotel was sold out of non-smoking rooms at the time you requested a move from a smoking to a non-smoking room. We apologize for any rudeness by Roland. Roland has a reputation for being very courteous and we assure you that his intent in referring you to Priceline was to help with a solution using the company you selected. Please feel free to call the Lodge and ask for Jean if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Bill and Pat Crawford, Owners/Managers, Laguna Hills Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed one night to put daughter in college. Older property but well kept. Perfectly clean inside room, well kept grounds and common areas out. Didn't try sauna or pool but I'm sure they'd be on par. Breakfast was well presented and had all you'd want. A bit of hallway noise comes thru the door but since I'm not paying four-star-soundproofed-prices I figure it was acceptable. Would stay again. Would have liked a blankie so I could have ramped up the AC at night but my guess is that it would have been made available if I'd asked.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahiaballena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is beautiful outside with their flowers and little garden area. It is close to malls, the beach, and nice restaurants. It is a quiet stay and the rooms are updated. Very clean and kept up. The hotel desk was nice and helpful when asked questions. The breakfast was good but nothing spectacular. Overall I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room facing the flower garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlbbaseballtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Seems like there aren't too many of these privately owned places worth staying at anymore. This one certainly met and exceeded my expectations. The price was very good, the location excellent, the rooms very clean, the grounds very nice, and a feeling a privacy and safety, without feeling like you couldn't get assistance if you needed it.
The website is an accurate representation of the the property in every way. I have already recommended it to several friends and family, and I can't wait to have a reason to go back! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with the other guests at the pool area. We found this to be a perfect place for 2 adults and a 7 year old. We stayed in Suite 202 and it was absolutely what we needed. We loved the continental breakfast every morning right on sight. Wish they didn't use styrofoam, but hopefully that will change and I left that as feedback for the Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

we stayed four nights here last month. it is excellent value for money. very clean, free breakfast, free wifi, free parking - that's hard to find in California ! don't think that it's really close to the beach because it's not but it is close to the freeway so an excellent base for sightseeing.
the swimming pool looked lovely, we didn't even have time to use it because we were out and about all the time

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasser1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I decided to get married on Laguna Beach and make it a destination wedding for our immediate family. 28 people converged on Laguna Hills Lodge. Roland, Martin and the rest of the staff at Laguna Hills Lodge treated us like ROYALTY! Greated at the desk by friendly staff and a tasty Chocolate Chip Cookie when we first arrived was the best!! Every wish we had came true and while we didn't have super unreasonable needs, the staff did everything they could to accomdate us. The pool area has a GREAT patio/deck where we hosted a pre-wedding night dinner for the entire family. We brought in food/beverages (no glass bottles of course!) and a few simple decorations. It was PERFECT.
Beyond that - the rooms were not only clean and comfortable, but they had all the ammenities you could ask for (microwave and fridge.) The showers/bathrooms were awesome too. There's a vanity/sink area "outside" the bathroom that serves so many purposes. Whether our family had a garden view room (breathtaking,) or a simple parking lot view room...they were all wonderful.
Probably our favorite part was the complimentary breakfast for guests. It had an awesome selection of cereals, all the juices/coffees you could ask for, terrific danish and bagel selections, fresh/cold milk, hard boiled eggs and a splendid variety of fruit to choose from. "Germann" and his staff in the Mariposa Room where you have breakfast do everything they can to make sure you leave satisfied with a full belly. They even toast the bagels/english muffins for you!
Trust us - whether you're a solo traveler or a family needing a block of rooms...you can't go wrong for the price and location with the Laguna Hills Lodge.
One huge bonus is how close they are to the beach! There's plenty of grocery stores within a block and a Mall right across the street!
Just give Roland or Martin a call and leave the rest to them. Relax and enjoy Laguna without going broke.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adampotash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, Owner at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We are delighted to hear how happy your family and friends were staying at the Lodge for such an important family occasion. We are honored you chose us.. BTW, our staff all enjoyed how much fun your group was having and loved taking care of you! Thanks for sharing your experience. Bill Crawford, Owner/Manager, Laguna Hills Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
6.9 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Property: Laguna Hills Lodge
Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing