We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have family in Laguna Hills, and when we come for a visit, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! Laguna Hills Lodge is convenient to all shopping, business, and major travel routes. The staff is helpful and friendly, and they provide an outstanding, efficient service. The rooms are immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The ammenities are even more numerous, but the most important things to us are those mentioned above.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank 823peggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

The people were wonderful at the front desk as well as the rest of the staff. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The spa was very relaxing. And the hotel is a short distance from Laguna and Crystal Cove beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for a week. I will miss walking by the many varieties of beautiful roses and the bougainvillea. Kudos to those who take are of the grounds! Desk staff was friendly and efficient. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The water pressure was great, towels fluffy, bed comfortable. I had a safe, refrigerator, microwave and free wireless. In short, all the conveniences I needed. Breakfast was good too; very accommodating and friendly attendant. The pool area was pleasant and well maintained. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping and a variety of restaurants. It's a real gem.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank MarkTwainElmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent one night during a trip from the Central Coast, and we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful, well-maintained grounds. The flowers look great.

Our room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The towels were fluffy. The expanded continental breakfast was quite good and filling (I really didn't miss not having waffles).

The only complaint was the location of the bathroom sink. There was no door so, if your partner wants to wash or shave while you are sleeping...too bad. It really wasn't a problem for us because we woke at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful lodge, great service, beautiful, clean, and relaxing. It is less than 15min. from the beach. Some of the staff been their over 10-20yrs says a lot about the people and type of business.I look forward to staying at Laguna Hills Lodge my next visit in CA.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dolores T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in room 118 in the B Building. I really believe the walls and ceilings are made with paper mashy. The people above talked and paced back and forth in their room until 3:00 AM. The walls are so thin that you can literally hear the conversation your neighbors are having.

When I arrived at 1:00 pm, the desk clerk told me my room wasn't ready but tried to convince me to pay more money for a Garden View room which is where I ended up staying.

Waste of money and definitely WILL NOT be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FMJohn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, General Manager at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are so sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience with noisy guests in the room above yours. In cases such as this, it is good to alert our front desk staff who can talk to the offending guests. As far as our walls and ceilings, they are of normal hotel construction.

Concerning your arrival, our check in time is 3:00 PM. Your room was not yet available at your arrival time of 1:00 PM. so we tried to accommodate your desire for an early check in by offering a room that was ready to receive guests (at that time, only our Garden Rooms were available). Once again, we regret your night’s sleep was disturbed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The property was quite neat, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Ina very good location within walking distance of a mall, numerous restaurants and other shopping. Close to the freeway, but, with out freeway traffic noise.
Very good business type hotel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in building "A", much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
6.6 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: £74 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing