We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You were greeted with smiles, a daily newspaper, free continental breakfast voucher for each guest, and a coupon sheet for discounts on local restaurants. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. We had a first floor room and were able to pull up directly in front of our room, which was a huge plus. My friend and I were amazed that after knowing dozens of teenagers were staying at the hotel that evening that the hotel was exceptionally quiet. A few added pluses included the 60 channel television selection and having both a microwave and refrigerator/freezer. I wish more hotels were like this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Hills Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friend and I were looking for a place to stay before an exam at prometric. We saw on tripadvisor the excellent review of the lodge, and decided to stay here. True to all the reviews, the lodge was filled with flowers and looked like a little "secret garden".

The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious.
The bed was very comfortable.
The continental breakfast was good and consisted of a variety of foods more so than the typical continental breakfasts.
The only problem I had was that the hotel was in close proximity to a large road and it was a bit noisy at night.

For those that may think about staying at the lodge prior to an exam at prometric, this is a perfect place to stay! Close in proximity, and you will get a hearty breakfast before your exam.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is how relaxing should be. Beautiful garden and a quite clean room with great front desk employees. I am in Irvine often and this is the only place I'll stay. Personal service with a caring staff. 60 Channel cable T.V. Very comfortable bed with a fridge and microwave. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeroyT10 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The landscaped gardens with flowers are tranquil, very cost effective compared to much higher priced hotels, very clean rooms with flat TV/frig/micro-wave, daily continental breakfast was very good, definitely used the small laundry room behind the pool, conveniently next to 405/I-5 freeway.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank y2ktigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was the same price as other places in the area. The staff was amazing, truly went above and beyond and everyone was so nice. The room was spacious and very clean. The only draw back was that the pool is a bit small and I could smell the garbage bins that were close while I was at the pool. It is so close to everything I don't think I could have picked a better spot.

Room Tip: I was in building C and the third floor. Feel like the top floor of this building set back was the b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alittlesassyinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a quaint find! If you are traveling to the OC and need a quiet, clean place at a great price, then this is the place for you. I suggest that you pay for the upgrade to face the interior, garden like setting. Very beautiful and peaceful. The room had a microwave, refrigerator and a safe and was clean and in good conditionl The mattress was a little tired on the king sized bed, and could use a pillow top, but otherwise a delightful find and super well located. They serve a continental breakfast in the morning--all cold foods, but enough to get you started and on your way. Jaime at the front desk was great!
When we checked in we were missing washcloths and hand towels and I called the front desk and they were brought in just a minute or two. For the price, this was a super, great find and I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Pay for the courtyard view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had occasion to go to Orange County from Las Vegas where I reside and I booked a room at the Laguna Hills Lodge. I was a bit nervous because they don't have a brand name affiliation, bu there was nothing to be nervous about. The front desk people were courteous and helpful for starters and the room was delightful. This is an older property with charm, lots of mature flowering plants and just beautiful to see from the outside. Although it is an older facility the upkeep was a 10 on a scale of 10 and the room amenities were right up to date including an excellent mattress and flat screen TV. The location is also excellent in that it is close to the 405 Freeway for easy access to anywhere you may want to go and restaurants of all types nearby, including a number within walking distance. I waste no time to complain if I'm displeased with a business and it is a pleasure to be able say nice things. Worth the money in all respects.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are located for quiet with the exception of those near the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 297poker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
6.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing