We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Laguna Hills Lodge. Upon arrival the room was spotless, and it was kept that way daily. The manager, Roland, was very accommodating in arranging for a necessary first floor room. The king-sized bed was excellent quality, as were the linens and towels. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate. Some hotels equate continental with just pastries, but Laguna Hills Lodge includes a variety of cold cereals, muffins, pastries, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, and more. The breakfast room was a bit on the small side and could be crowded, so several mornings we had to take our food back to our room. The location of the hotel was excellent, and we were, for the most part, undisturbed by other guests. My only criticism is in regard to a common hotel room design -- the tub/shower and toilet are separated from the sink which is open to the room. I really dislike this setup as it precludes any form of privacy while at the sink. This was compounded by it being next to double mirrored closet doors which reflected into the bedroom. But this design is not particular to Laguna Hills Lodge. Our room included a large closet, a safe, a microwave and a refrigerator/freezer. We will definitely stay here again when we return to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundancekid330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was perfectly clean, and the breakfast was just what we wanted. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The staff was friendly. Laguna Hills is a nice area. Areas for improvement: bigger wastebaskets in the rooms (the wastebaskets were tiny and could barely hold more than a few things); better internet access ( the wi-fi was sporadic); and bigger TVs (the TVs were small). Overall however, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Laguna Hills Lodge and had a very good overall experience. Room was adequate although a/c unit was noisy. Continental breakfast daily included for two with your stay. Good food such as hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast and muffins. Nice large heated pool up to 8ft on one side opened till 11pm nightly. Best thing is the location. Minutes from John Wayne Airport (SNA) and within about an hour of San Diego Zoo, Legoland, Universal Studios and Knottsberry Farm. Great Package Price for these attractions at smartdestinations.com.

Room Tip: Had room 212 on the second floor which was an end room and had a patio that was really nice to sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachfreek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The whole ambience is simply tired but the place works and is so easy to find after a long flight to LAX. Neatly kept and clean but as dated as many clients. Reception was friendly to a guy who turned up 24 hours late due to airline issues. Will use next time I come to work nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights at the end of May. The hotel grounds were beautiful and our room was clean. The location is the best part about this hotel. It is centrally located and easily accessible from the 5 freeway. It is also nice that there is a Chick-fil-A and In-N-Out within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

after reading all the reviews, my expectations grew large..this hotel is an old hotel which has been recently renovated..the location of this hotel is a major advantage for itself.. the staff were extremely helpful. the breakfast spread could have been better

Room Tip: do not take the last room on the building with 3rd floor.. it is close to the fire station and the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajaram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just in town for one night. With a family, we usually try and find something with breakfast included. Laguna Lodge allots 2 breakfast tickets...any extra cost $5/per person. Breakfast includes dry cereal, toast or pastry (which they monitor), juice, coffee, milk, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. That's it. And there is a huge sign in the breakfast room which states only 1 serving per person.

The TV in the room is super tiny. I've included a picture. The décor is dated and room smelled
"musty".

The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is nice. We didn't try the sauna or the exercise room.

Check out is 11am. We received a phone call 10 minutes before check out to remind us of the check out time!

I would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, General Manager at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. For clarification, our free breakfast vouchers are allocated for two people per room and also free for children 10 and under. Most of our guests feel that a small charge for extra guests in the room is not unreasonable. Our breakfast room attendant is there to toast bread and bagels to order and hand out pastries to guests for sanitary reasons. Alberto and German are quite popular with guests who appreciate the personal service.

Our room décor was completely remodeled and redecorated in 2009 and we are constantly refreshing the look. We’re sorry if the room style was not to your taste.

As far as the reminder phone call concerning checkout, this is a policy that we implement during the summer months when we have high occupancy to insure that rooms are vacated and cleaned in a timely manner for the next guests’ arrivals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
6.6 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing