We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were upgraded to a garden room suit for being guest of the day!”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

All the details in the hotel were perfect! The employees make you feel right at home. A nice cozy clean room with a spotless heated pool, spa, and SAUNA! The fitness room had the necessities for cardio and weight barring exercises. The breakfast was lovely as well. A perfect hotel for a vacation to forget about all the stresses of life. :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliseargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Hills Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

While looking for a chain to stay at while in SoCal, I serendipitously stumbled across Laguna Hills Lodge. The staff are friendly and accomodating, the room was pleasant as well as comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank JourneyguySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Quiet room. Friendly staff (also gave us tasty cookies at check in). The microwave is hidden away which tricked us and forced us to ask them for another room, but when they realized why we went back and found the microwave. The breakfast was good and there were lots of tables / chairs in the breakfast area unlike some other hotels with free breakfast.

Don't think there was an elevator to 2nd floor which is helpful when you have lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I recently had an incident where a man (dressed in plain clothes with nothing indicating he was an employee) came into the business center and asked me if I was a guest, if I knew whether the computers were secure or not. The man then proceeded to recite phrases and excerpts from personal and private emails I had just got through sending out! Thank God I did not use my credit card for any transactions while I was using one of the two computers the hotel provides.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
7  Thank jpblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, Owner at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

The two computers in our Business Center are hardwired into our local internet provider, Cox Communications. When we consulted with our computer technicians they assured us that the only likely scenario in which this could possibly happen is if you used a web email program ie: gmail or yahoo mail etc and did not log out of your account when you was done. As a reminder, we have signs posted next to the computers reminding guests to sign off. Since our Business Center is adjacent to our Front Desk, we are puzzled as to why this guest did not come to us with his problem so we could have addressed his concerns. A one-star review under the circumstances is unfair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My sister, my mom, and I recently took a trip out to California to look at colleges for my sister. We decided to stay one night at the Laguna Hills Lodge and we absolutely loved it. The people who worked there were so nice. They gave us cookies at check in! The rooms were so cute. There was a sink outside the bathroom which allowed one of us to get ready, while the other showered, which was nice! After a long day of driving when we check in, we were able to use the heated pool and jacuzzi. We had the whole pool area all to ourselves, which was awesome! The next morning we had a nice complimentary breakfast. The staff working the breakfast room were very nice. Overall, this was the best hotel we stayed at while in CA, and we stayed at 4! So, if you're in the Laguna Hills area, go! Also, there is a mall right across the street, and you can get discount movie tickets through the hotel! A great find!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaguna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This hotel is nice and quiet and allows smoking. The reservation staff were very friendly and accomadating. For those reasons I would stay there again. There were some areas needing improvement. The room had two small queen size beds. The interior was a little dim, needed better lighting. The housekeeping was a tad sloppy, dust on the counter tops and sloppily made beds, but everything else was very clean especially the carpet and bathroom.
I would give this hotel as a recommended place to stay for a smoker.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlinda224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the Laguna Hills Lodge and because the rate was very good, I was afraid that the hotel would not live up to it's website. The room was very comfortable, everything worked, and even though it was right on a busy street, the windows were soundproof. There was a complimentary breakfast in a nice dining room with an attendant. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful will directions of where to shop and eat. It is right across the road from Laguna Hills Mall, several good restaurants and a major hospital within walking distance. It is also very close to Laguna Woods which was formerly the Leisure World community so an excellent choice for lodging if you want to be close to there.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
Thank operacellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
6.8 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing