We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a friend's wedding. I had read some of the reviews and felt confident we would be staying in a decent hotel for the price. When we checked in, the front desk was very polite. When we got to the room, I was very surprised how clean the room was. It was a very comfortable room. There was not much noise at all, which was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was simple, but filling. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We thank you for staying with us and the kind words of how you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    24
    9
    18
See reviews for
21
23
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I took my two boy's here for two nights while visiting friends and it was clean and the staff was courteous but after going to amusement parks all day I wanted to sit in the hot tub and use the pool ~ it closed at 9:00 and they put a pad lock on it. It seemed a little early for me. There was no coffee makers in the room which would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steinbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Our Laguna Hills Hotel have extended the pool hours now until 10P and have coffee and tea makers in all our rooms. We are in hopes that you will visit us in Laguna Hills again in the upcoming year with your boys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. the staff is really nice but not the best hotel. it was dirty and did not feel safe and very noisy. Internet and parking is free. will not be back. rather stay at another hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your last visit. We are in hopes you will try us again. We have recently upgraded our internet and the connectivity issues are much better along with sparkling looking rooms. Do let us know if we can personally book your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laguna Hills hotels

Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

During the first night of our stay I awoke several times feeling itchy. In the morning I found small red blotches appearing on my body. As the day progressed, the blotches turned into raised, white centered welts all over my body, and we began to suspect BED BUGS. We found them under the top mattress and next to the box springs. There was a whole colony of scurrying red insects. We looked them up on our iPad and identified them as adult bed bugs. By evening the bites became so painful, we asked the clerk for help in locating medical treatment and ended up in an emergency room. The hotel has refused to answer phone calls or accept letters of complaint that we have sent and the parent group, Choice Hotels has refused to accept any responsibility.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDNandJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please do consider to stay with us again as there has been many changes in our hotel over the past year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Nothing fancy but nevertheless great.
We have stayed here many times and the rooms are clean, Free Breakfast is good, hotel employees are extra friendly and very accommodating let you check in when you get there even if its before 12 noon. Near shopping center and restaurants.
Free Internet. Cool and within good price range.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for the kind words and we always appreciate the kudos to our team as we work hard each day to make our guest happy. We look forward to your return while visiting Laguna Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted a base for exploring South of LA and we weren't disappointed. We were allowed to check in at 12 so were able to take the opportunity to use the pool and hot tub for the afternoon which was deserted but well maintained.
The room was large, clean and comfortable with good wifi and cable tv. It is located about 20 minutes drive from Laguna beach which made it a more affordable option but easy to access with a car. We also explored nearby Huntington Beach and Newport Beach while we were there. Breakfast was excellent in a very comfortable room off reception with lots of choice and plenty of tables. The Irvine Spectrum Centre is very close by with plenty of big name stores for shopping and also a cinema and a number of eateries. We ate at the nearby Woodies Diner which was excellent and worth a visit. A tip if you are visiting Laguna Beach, parking is very limited and expensive with parking meters in most streets, there is however a free car park 10 minutes walk from the centre on Canyon Road which saved us some dollars.
Overall very comfortable stay in great location just off freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwales2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA448, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for the kind review and looks as though you enjoyed many of the areas shopping and entertainment resources. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel to Laguna Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
1.2 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
3.3 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum

Property: Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23061 Avenida de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly designed rooms with two queen beds and all the modern conveniences in our Laguna Hills Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Laguna Hills
Comfort Inn Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing