We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A nice stay considering the cost of the room in the area you are in. If you have a car, and are ok with driving 10-15 mins to get to where ever you need to get to, it is perfect. It's not a hotel that you would have a romantic stay at, but I assume that's obvious if you are at a Courtyard Marriott. Price is the key factor for satisfaction here.

Smaller room but recently updated in that Courtyard Marriott fashion. Can't complain, when the parking and internet is free this close to Irvine, Costa Mesa, and Laguna Hills.

One downside is location right off of the freeway. Ask for a room facing away from the freeway. The 5 freeway can get noisy at times. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the 5 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EP348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

I tried to stay at this property. When I checked in, the room wasn't clean. I was offered a second, and then third room. These weren't up to standard either. I was upset with the poor housekeeping. I then requested to checkout, and cancel my stay. The hotel refused to refund me for the night, even though I didn't spend the night!
There are no managers on the property on the weekends or during the evening hours. If a problem occurs, you are left to deal with a front desk employee.
I spoke to the General Manager on the next available business day. He mentioned that he went to check the rooms (two days later after it was obviously cleaned!) and didn't find anything. Apparently that means that I was wrong.
I'm a platinum member with Marriott and this was an upsetting experience. The staff at this property are rude. They have no problem ripping off customers or Marriott platinum members.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frquentravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent two nights at the Courtyard over the Thanksgiving weekend. The last time we were at this hotel, the first floor was undergoing a complete renovation and it was a real mess. The lobby area is now complete and very nice!! There are computers for guest use and a café, with lots of seating if you just want to hang out.

Our room was very nice and extremely clean. We had a two room suite that was very comfortable with a tv in each room. The internet worked great. Unfortunately there are no restaurants close enough to walk to, but the hotel is just down the street from the Laguna Hills Mall which has many restaurants nearby.

Next time in the area we would definitely stay at the Courtyard again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We hope you had a great Thanksgiving and we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed there overnight while attending the Laguna Beach Festival of the Arts, which is about a 15 minute ride down the road. We liked it because it's out of the summer crowds in Laguna Beach. Nice accommodations; the beds were comfortable, rooms clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you had a great time at the Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 3 days for work. Room was clean, bed was comfortable had 4 pillows and wifi worked great. Lobby has a small Bristo to get coffee and an egg sandwich which is all I need.

Service was good, just enough so I would stay here again for work.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I am happy to hear we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a good hotel with very friendly service. I did notice walking through the halls that I could hear conversations in every room, but I was not affected by any noise, inside or out. The only disappointment was the bistro breakfast. It did not match up to my previous experiences. I would encourage you to drive down the road a bit to find food. There's a mall just a few minutes drive away with restaurants and Starbucks.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Irvine, CA. It's in a great location because it has access to the venue via local streets and the freeway, depending on the traffic situation. Called the front desk to ask for a cab, and within 15 minutes, it arrived. (Side note: the cab driver did not use his metered pay, and at the end of the ride charged a flat rate of $16 -- the drive was less than 5 minutes, and only about 2 miles away).
Check-in was an easy process, the room was clean, ice machine located right next to the elevator on the same floor. There is also a small fridge next to the sink, but it isn't turned on until you arrive. The hotel wasn't crowded and there was no worries about noise level. Also, the Courtyard Marriott now have a fully accommodating lobby with a Starbucks as well as snacks, if you need anything at short notice.
I would recommend this hotel for out of town guests looking for a place to pre-party and crash if visiting Verizon Amphitheater.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liljanabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcSchlesinger, General Manager at Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Hope you had a great time at the show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
667 reviews
3 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
383 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County

Address: 23175 Avenida de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-1530
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: £83 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the intersection of the 5 and 405 Freeways, the Courtyard Laguna Hills hotel is right in the heart of the Orange County business center. We are perfectly situated minutes from dining and entertainment at the Irvine Spectrum, as well as only 50 miles from both Los Angeles and San Diego. At our hotel near the Irvine Spectrum, experience our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect.®, which serves Starbucks® coffee and where you can enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in our Laguna Hills hotel lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather and local information. Guests at our hotel near Irvine, California appreciate our smartly redesigned rooms that provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, soak up the sun at our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can also enjoy free parking at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County Hotel
Courtyard Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Marriott
Laguna Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing