We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This chef knows how to cook fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Fish House

King's Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This chef knows how to cook fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We visited King's Fish House with friends. We had two different versions Of halibut and trout between us and each dish was excellent. The food is not cheap but you get two sides with each entree. The service was very good as we'll. we all highly recommend this restaurant as an excellent fish establishment

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    94
    31
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First Time Visitor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visiting the area, my wife and I had dinner on 7/30/2014 for the first time at King's Fish House. Wide variety on the menu. Service from Larry was fine. You can either dine inside or out. There were not many customers there. The prices start from around $17 and up. The food was pretty tasteless. Even the strawberry short cake was lacking for flavor. I am sure there are better places to eat in the area. Will not be dining there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Seafood & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

...both are always outstanding at KFH in Laguna Hills. Nice patio or leather booths inside. My favorite local dining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank auntjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“King of King's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

King's is always great whether it be a more formal sit down meal in the dining room or a more casual experience in the bar. Great atmosphere, excellent menu and food quality. A Lake Forest gem.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Updated choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great seafood, wonderful service from Mike. Some new items on the menu.
Super oysters and scallops on the half shell.
Also, try the baked mussels !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loves2dineoutagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Fish House also viewed

 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to King's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing