We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
southern california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We ate at this restaurant just before we went to PGeant of the Masters. Great food, service was a bit slow. We sat with empty glasses for quite awhile before the waiter would refill.
Also, we had the option to add a salad to the meal for $3.25. The salad was tiny and definitely not worth $3.25.
The meals...Parmesan crusted chicken and New York steak were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank my4sweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    55
    22
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food at a fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the price of a meal at Chili's, I had a much grander experience at BJ's. Great drink selection and a large menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It Just Doesn't Meet The Mark”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We would usually go there for a Happy Hour meeting place and after three visits there are better places to go. Its usually busy and service is expected to be slow. But after waiting and getting uncooked chicken wings and flat beer we have moved on to other places like Oggi's and Stadium Brewing. From a beer perspective they should just sell Firestone 805 and some Stone beers and they would be miles ahead.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love Bj's and always love their food!! Service is good, but they are always busy. A good time to go is around 4 and do happy hour there! It's also a bit noisy in there, sometimes difficult to talk, but the food is worth it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always consistent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food at BJ's is always good...whether you have a salad, a meal or just drinks and an appetizer. It is my "go to" place when I want a good meal but don't want to spend a fortune. And their coffee is fabulous. The staff is friendly and helpful. Try it sometime...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing