We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Okay”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It's Okay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Enjoyed the food and beer, but I'm personally not a fan of the sports bar scene. Nice visit with some table-mates, but just went there to get some chow and leave. Probably would've selected something a little less frantic for the frame of mind I was in- long day traveling, driving, and meetings. But hey.... it's BJ's. It's okay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenFFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    62
    26
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern california
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We ate at this restaurant just before we went to PGeant of the Masters. Great food, service was a bit slow. We sat with empty glasses for quite awhile before the waiter would refill.
Also, we had the option to add a salad to the meal for $3.25. The salad was tiny and definitely not worth $3.25.
The meals...Parmesan crusted chicken and New York steak were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank my4sweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food at a fair price”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the price of a meal at Chili's, I had a much grander experience at BJ's. Great drink selection and a large menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It Just Doesn't Meet The Mark”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We would usually go there for a Happy Hour meeting place and after three visits there are better places to go. Its usually busy and service is expected to be slow. But after waiting and getting uncooked chicken wings and flat beer we have moved on to other places like Oggi's and Stadium Brewing. From a beer perspective they should just sell Firestone 805 and some Stone beers and they would be miles ahead.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love Bj's and always love their food!! Service is good, but they are always busy. A good time to go is around 4 and do happy hour there! It's also a bit noisy in there, sometimes difficult to talk, but the food is worth it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing