We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Lollipop and Toro!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jizake

Jizake
Ranked #6 of 148 Restaurants in Laguna Niguel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow! Lollipop and Toro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We LOVED the lollipop - such a unique sushi. We also tried the toro (DELICIOUS!) and the bluefin tuna. Camelback was excellent, and the caterpillar roll was also really good. My son had the California roll which he said was the best he had ever had (he is 8 and we drag the poor kid around to all the sushi restaurants!). This was the best sushi we have ever eaten. Service was very good and prices fair. We loved it and will be back next time we are in California!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Ever - Imitation Crab instead of sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I can't believe they are in business. For those that actually know about sushi, stay away unless you want imitation crab instead of sushi. Fillers in everything. I ordered spicy scallops, spicy tuna roll and yellow tail roll and they were all the same, imitation crab. I complaint to the owner and she said it is because we chop everything small. WASTE OF MONEY

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My all-time favorite place for sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

I travel a lot for work and try sushi wherever I go. Jizake is my favorite place hands down. The creativity and presentation is equally matched by the flavor. My favorite rolls are the; fire station, spring roll, tsunami, and lollipop. And I always try the UFO roll as well. The atmosphere and energy is always warm and inviting. When I know I have a trip coming up to southern California the first thing on my mind is dinner at Jizake.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 20_April_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You gotta try the lollipop sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I'm now going twice a month and haven't been disappointed yet. This is a california style sushi with jalapeño, avocado and crab mix if you want them. But they will move past the trendy with just a request for the more traditional. In fact, I skip the menu and ask them to create dishes which are always fabulous and creative. Trendy or not, though, the lollipop is not to be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christig995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“Best Sushi in South Orange County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Jizake has fresh fish, great unique rolls, and a good, healthy atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jizake also viewed

Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 

Been to Jizake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing