We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has gone down hill!”
Review of Savoie's Fare - CLOSED

Savoie's Fare
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orange, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Has gone down hill!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

New owners and new menu with new name! All adds up to not as good! Pricey and not worth it. I used to love this place but it has not kept up with new ownership.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPB32825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for breakfast”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Over the weekend, me and my husband were coming back on the walking trail from the beach and decided to stop at what is now called "Stack Bistro." We have been there several times and consider ourselves - regulars. We have had both lunch and breakfast. We have never been disappointed. We ordered the crepes and eggs benedict. Absolutely never fails. This is a small whole in the wall place, with a little french flair. Their salads are delicious and portions are generous. They have a wonderful bakery attached to the bistro. Very creative and delicious goods. Claire is friendly and waitresses are delightful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, California
1 review
“New Name Amazing Food Love Stack Bistro Pastry & Cake”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was in the area and stopped in for lunch. It was delicious. The new owner has done an amazing job. Stack Bistro Pastry and Cake, formally Savoie's Fare, offers a great selection of food. The desserts are not only beautiful to look at they are wonderful to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Success and Longevity”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We used to go to Savoie's Fare so frequently that we became part of the family--we were welcomed by name and were always assured of a reservation. It has been several years since our last dining experience at this wonderful little hidden treasure, but the experiences are so prominent in our minds that I had to find out if this business was still around and where it rated. I was so pleasantly surprised to see that it is still around and highly appreciated. When we first moved to Laguna Niguel and getting settled in our new home, we looked for a local neighborhood place where we could have a bite to eat. Boy--did we strike gold! This restaurant became our go-to-place.
If anyone is visiting or living in that area, don't be put off by the strip mall location. It is truly one of the greatest hidden gems in the Laguna Niguel area. We will return there if our travels take us back to Southern California again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boogieboybaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't let the strip mall location fool you!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Wonderful food and wine options; incredible bakery on site.

Helpful?
Thank 1Daisy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savoie's Fare also viewed

Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing