We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
472
138
23
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
138
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastwafflesfresh fruitbeautiful hotelorange countyspacious roompageant of the mastersthird floorexcellent stayfree breakfastconvenient locationfree parkingking bedparking lotweddinglagunamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Every body was very hepfull and went above and beyond without being asked. Rooms were very elegant and clean. Breakfast every morning was awesome. Nice touch. Hotel Manager came into restaurant and poured everybody coffee. I would stay their again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It took us 25 minutes from Disneyland parking garage to the Ayres Hotel. Wow!
I love the quiet of Laguna Woods, the pool is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet exquisite, the rooms large and comfortable...I highly recommend the Ayres for your Disneyland and environs base camp! Our kids even loved it, I loved the fireplace lounge area in the lobby too.

Room Tip: First floor room echoes footsteps from above. During warmer months, get a room poolside for easy access to the pool and an option for outdoor seating off a sliding glass door.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Ingrid666,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities within and outside the hotel, including Disneyland! We know that when our guests have a big day in front of them that breakfast is very important, so we are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfast buffet before heading out on your adventures. We greatly appreciate you staying with us during your trip and hope that you will have the chance to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great Experience with hotel staff and accommodations. They were very friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful hotel. Great breakfast was offered with fresh pancakes, eggs, and French toast to order. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Bondrobert -

We appreciate you taking the time to write an enthusiastic review of our hotel and choosing us for your stay. We love hearing that we have made such an impression. We work hard to make every stay the best stay for our guests. We know that our guests have a big day ahead of them when staying with us, and to start the day off right, we enjoy providing a good hearty breakfast! We greatly appreciate your kind review and hope you will have the chance to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here one night while visiting family in Aliso Viejo. Check-in was fast and efficient and the hotel was immaculate. We were upgraded to a nicer room (King Executive?) at check in. The room itself was spacious but I felt the bathroom area was rather cramped. With two people in the room, seemed like we were always bumping into each other. The breakfast was outstanding, with tons of options and hot food (eggs/bacon/hash browns). Other guests were having omelets made-to-order. We appreciated the computer in the lobby that allowed us to check in for our flight and print boarding passes.

My only complaint was the price--$200/night seems steep to me for what is, essentially, a gussied up chain hotel in a strip mall next to a Hometown Buffet and a medical supply store. Still, there aren't a lot of hotels in this area, and this one is convenient, spotless, and has a darn good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiberryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hands down! I would come back here if I get a chance. I wish our training was done in this hotel. I can't believe they give free beers and wine at happy hours from 5pm to 7pm. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews