We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality rooms at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rancho Cucamonga, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quality rooms at a great value”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The furniture and decorations were, for me, unexpectedly high end. My room was good size with a wonderful wooden headboard and quality décor. The couch was comfortable. The art in the common areas was decidedly upscale compared to other hotels in this price range. The smell of warm cookies, available at the front desk in the afternoons, added to the ambiance.

This is my first stay at an Ayers. I will make a point of booking one during future travels. If all may stays are like this, I'll become a regular.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    136
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
219
89
48
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was superb...the breakfast delicious.. The staff outstanding
Wonderful stay.. Tons of shopping malls in the area .. Avoid the Laguna hills mall
The mall was deadhead thought the nordstroms rack was lively and well stocked
Instead choose the nearby Spectrum

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor facing the pool a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent one night at the Ayres Hotel in Laguna Woods when we stopped to visit with friends who live there. We arrived early and were surprised that we were able to check in right away. We asked for a King bed and were told they did not have any. The very nice lady at the front desk continued to look and found a very nice King Room for us on the first floor.They have afternoon complimentary cocktails and other refreshments from 5 till 7 every evening and the fresh baked cookies are to die for. We enjoyed having a glass of wine on the patio and met some very nice people also staying there who were visiting friends and family in Laguna Woods. The breakfast was outstanding. Cooked to order omelets, pancakes, fruit, pastries, bagels and whatever you could think of. We definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed our room on the 1st floor which was close to the dining room and easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Once again a wonderful away at Ayers Hotel Laguna Woods. Convenient to Laguna wounds village to see my Mother, 15 minutes to Laguna a Beach, 20 minutes to Dana point. Walking to Starbucks, grocery store, Rite
Aid and Olive Garden. We will return

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had an excellent stay and excellent experience at this location. The atmosphere was warm, friendly and staff has a wonderful sense of humor and we felt like we were at home! Our rooms were clean at the times we they needed to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Benny M,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay! We are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm and friendly service from our staff. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our mission and we are so delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you so much for your glowing recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice boutique hotel. Felt like a cross between a B&B and hotel. Nice pictures all over the halls. Free breakfast was very good. Enjoyed eating breakfast by the pool area next to the fountain. Pool area reminded us of bit of Italy with Cypress trees. Not too far of a drive from Laguna Beach and much more reasonably priced.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear wind01,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review! We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your generous compliments of our European inspired decor, complimentary full American breakfast overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words and we would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Laguna Woods!

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I must spend around 75 nights a year in hotels and to be honest, I don't know how the rating for this one is so high. I can get over the fact that the decor is from the 90s and yes, it was clean.

But, when I ask for a 1:00 check out time:

Hilton: Absolutely
Marriott: Absolutely
any IHG hotel: Absolutely OR I'm sorry but the latest we can do is 12:30
any Starwood hotel: You can stay until 2 if you would like
Ayres: Um...no.

It's not just that I was told no, it was the tone of voice that I was told it in. Her response made me feel like I had just asked her to go score me some crack.

Never again Ayres.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank md1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear md1282,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations

In regards to your recent stay, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive, friendly staff who treat all of our guests with respect and I am so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, nor our own.

Please know that we always try our very best to accommodate our guests requests, however sometimes due to our availability, we are unable to always accommodate late check outs. Nevertheless, this is no justification for the unprofessional response you encountered with our staff. We are genuinely sorry and appreciate your understanding.

That being said, we only hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future and give us another opportunity to be of service. Thank you again for your candid review.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
742 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing