We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay on July 26-July 31, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay on July 26-July 31, 2014”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ayres Hotel is a very elegant yet casual place to stay. They were very accommodating to our needs. Our room location was ideal opening onto the patio area, pool, short cut to breakfast, and by the fitness center. The included breakfast was complete with anything you wanted. We had to cut our trip short, and the hotel would have not charged us for the night we did not use, but because we booked through Expedia they could not help us. I did not know that a studio suite did not include two double beds and a couch bed so we had to get an additional room. They were all booked but through conscientious effort accommodated us beautifully. The desk clerk, Minnie, was very helpful. Ayres is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: lower floor by patio
See more room tips
Green Features: recycles, has a card control for electricity, linen reuse program, efficient water use
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    136
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
219
89
48
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very nicely furnished and clean. The free breakfast in the morning is much better than in most other hotels. You can get omelettes made to order, fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and the standard fare of cereal and whatnot. Across the parking lot is a good Thai restaurant called Thaitanium, along with a buffet and a sub place. Across the street there's a sushi place.

The hotel staff--Minnie in particular--went out of their way for us and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. That made a big difference.

One caution, though: a suite at this hotel is really one larger room with two beds, rather than the kind of suite with two rooms one would find at, say, Homewood Suites or Embassy Suites.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've enjoyed staying here each of the past 4 years. The rooms are very spacious, clean and with nice amenities. The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and eager to assist. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. The central location is very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the ground floor as they open to the pool patio. You can have breakfast by your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice accommodations. If I am in the area, I'll be sure to stay at this hotel. Love the breakfast buffet and the "happy hour". The pool was small, great places to eat within walking distance. Better selections for eating withing 3 miles. Accessible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful stay at an elegant hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone. Decorations in hotel are top notch! Location is very convenient for all kinds of purpose, dining, shopping, entertainment.

Room Tip: Don't have any
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't know enough to rate but they seem to be above average
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stay at this Ayers often and have always been pleased. This stay our room #229 had a large bin under the window that appeared to be for run off from the roof. It was unattractive and looked dirty. Our a/c was directly over it and you have to wonder what is being pulled in through the a/c. There was no hotel directory or bath mat. We called housekeeping and never received either item. We left a note for the maid and she brought a bathmat , but apparently had no directory. The hotel was much busier than our previous stays and had a lot of families with children. The breakfast is excellent, the happy hour is a nice touch at the end of the day. The staff is always pleasant and helpful especially the people doing the breakfast.

Room Tip: Room #229 has bin under the window
See more room tips
Green Features: they are good with being environmentally friendly......reusing towels, etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, very clean and I loved the 'antique-ish' decor. They were able to get us into our room very early - like 10am. The complementary breakfast is the best I've ever had...they fried eggs to order every morning and we ate by the pool. No unruly guests while we were there - I'd recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

Room Tip: We had the '2 doubles' room and there is a partition between the two beds. For friends trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Cruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Luvs2Cruze,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your kind compliments in regards to our European inspired decor and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it as much as we do. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you again for your review and your recommendations.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
747 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing