We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations!! The breakfast was more than we expected, and all of our guests really enjoyed it! We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding and the hotel has been so accommodating. They were incredibly responsive to all our questions, helped deliver our welcome bags, ensured all our guests were able to make it to the wedding...the list goes on! Thank you Ayres for making our stay enjoyable for us and all our guests!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica and Reha... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    133
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
214
89
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent standard of accommodation at a reasonable price.

Great breakfast and free (fast) wifi.
Hard to beat, I would stay here over a national brand hotel in future.
Well located for Irvine business. We worked by the pool after breakfast. Could not fault.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Still call Australia Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Still call Australia Home,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that you think so highly of our hotel and that your experience was not anything less than remarkable. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future for your next business trip!

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The amazing staff made my stay at Ayres Hotel that much more enjoyable. Taking the time to learn my name made it feel like home. Alex was the best remember what I wanted for breakfast each and always had a smile as did the rest of the team.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandli0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear dandli0n,

Thank you so very much for taking the time write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. From our staff to our European-style accommodations, creating the perfect relaxing experience is what matters most to us. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding: comfortable beds, amazing warm breakfast, nice pool, free parking and hotel shuttle were all great features. Hotel staff was friendly and very hospitable. Great hotel choice for large booking!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champofcharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stay at the Ayres Laguna Woods annually on our pilgrimage down to the Pageant of the Masters. It's a great hotel, nicely furnished and clean. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I only had a few complaints this stay (and I normally don't!): 1) the lobby furniture is in dire need of replacement. It's cozy, but the furniture is very worn and dirty. It's a very cozy lobby, and I really would have liked to enjoy it. 2) The hotel staff was very nice, but they never answer the phone (I had to call multiple times until they picked up), and 3) I asked for the bed sheets on the pull out sofa to be changed, because they were a bit worn/dirty. Housekeeping promptly brought up the sheets, but they were handed to me at the door, leaving me to change the sheets. Sorry, I'll do anything, but when I pay to stay in a hotel I shouldn't have to make the beds.

Overall, our experience, as always, was great. Minnie was fantastic! Upon checkout we complained about our very obnoxious, loud, cursing neighbors, and she gave us a 10% discount. That was a nice surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boragirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ayres Hotel is a very elegant yet casual place to stay. They were very accommodating to our needs. Our room location was ideal opening onto the patio area, pool, short cut to breakfast, and by the fitness center. The included breakfast was complete with anything you wanted. We had to cut our trip short, and the hotel would have not charged us for the night we did not use, but because we booked through Expedia they could not help us. I did not know that a studio suite did not include two double beds and a couch bed so we had to get an additional room. They were all booked but through conscientious effort accommodated us beautifully. The desk clerk, Minnie, was very helpful. Ayres is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: lower floor by patio
See more room tips
Green Features: recycles, has a card control for electricity, linen reuse program, efficient water use
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very nicely furnished and clean. The free breakfast in the morning is much better than in most other hotels. You can get omelettes made to order, fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and the standard fare of cereal and whatnot. Across the parking lot is a good Thai restaurant called Thaitanium, along with a buffet and a sub place. Across the street there's a sushi place.

The hotel staff--Minnie in particular--went out of their way for us and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. That made a big difference.

One caution, though: a suite at this hotel is really one larger room with two beds, rather than the kind of suite with two rooms one would find at, say, Homewood Suites or Embassy Suites.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
6.1 mi away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Property: Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Address: 24341 El Toro Rd, Laguna Woods, CA 92637-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing