We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A life changing experience"”
other travellers have booked this property
1926 Restored Rustic Lodgestyle Cabin Near Lake w Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1926 Restored Rustic Lodgestyle Cabin Near Lake w Hot Tub
1926 Restored Rustic Lodgestyle Cabin Near Lake w Hot Tub Guest Bedroom (2) Full Beds TV Stereo Alarm Clock Blankets Pillows Linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
1926 Restored Rustic Lodgestyle Cabin Near Lake w Hot Tub
1926 Restored Rustic Lodgestyle Cabin Near Lake w Hot Tub
Guest Bedroom (2) Full Beds TV Stereo Alarm Clock Blankets Pillows Linens
Bedroom (2) Twin Beds TV Stereo Alarm Clock Linens Blankets Pillows
Log Beds - Kids Love Them (adults too)
Family Room
Boating Lake Arrowhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michaelwe...
Newbury Park, California
1 review
“"A life changing experience"”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a mountain cabin at Lake Arrowhead to take my kids and grandchildren for a summer family vacation. When we found this property, we were very excited as it also came with access to an 18 foot open bow ski boat to fish and ski on the lake. I have been to many beautiful lakes in California, but I don't think I have found a more pristine setting for some incredible family fun. The lake is gorgeous and the homes surrounding the lake are striking. Steve, the owner, made himself readily available to answer questions or any concerns both before we arrived and during our stay. The cabin was built in 1926 and I enjoyed admiring the wood work and cabinetry as well as the wonderful decor Steve has put together that includes authentic antique furniture and nostalgic and historical accessories including animal mounts on the walls that make this the true mountain cabin experience we were looking for. The cabin had come equipped with tons of books and games to provide hours of fun if you wanted to just hang out inside. My favorite place was hanging out on the outside deck with the blue jays and butterflies under the towering trees and read about the early settlers who arrived in the San Bernardino mountains and the challenges they faced, especially in developing roads up into the high country. Nothing, however, compared to the fun we experienced taking out Steve's boat on the lake. At 6:30 am when the sun was just coming up, the lake is mirror smooth and just gorgeous. We fished, wake-boarded, and generally just toured this amazing body of water. We had access to beach clubs and were able to dock at the beach clubs as well as at Lake Arrowhead Village where the girls were able to shop and pick up some food for our boating experience. The boat is easy to manage, and certainly was big enough to accommodate my wife, two sons, daughter in law and our two granddaughters without difficulty. We had so much fun on the lake and staying at the cabin, we did not want to leave and extended our vacation an extra day. I am looking forward to booking this cabin next year again, as I cannot imagine a more perfect family mountain getaway. If you decide to check it out, I am certain your expectations will be exceeded. Thanks Steve. It was a life changing experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
840robert
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect Vacation Cabin”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in November 2014

This cabin had everything we needed and more than we imagined. The setting is beautiful.
Cabin is lovely, warm relaxing and very comfortable and immaculate. Beautiful Lake Arrowhead area and near the shopping center. Every one in our family- group had fantastic bedroom accommodations. Wonderful kitchen fully equipped, beautiful dining,
living room with cozy fireplace and den. Relaxing spa too!!! Small group of 8 were very
happy with everything.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
What more could I ask for? It was wonderful having you and I appreciate very much your kind words. It's your new home away from home!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for selecting my property and your kind words. I hope you visit often, you are always wlcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2011
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2011
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing