We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Snowy winters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Snowy winters
Views from the large deck Warm Sunny Summers - 3 Minute Walk to Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Beautiful Snowy winters
Views from the large deck
Warm Sunny Summers - 3 Minute Walk to Lake
View of trees from the large deck
Large comfortable deck with lots of chairs
Big Windows with Forested Views
Two Bathrooms with Jetted Heated Jacuzzi Tubs
Large Dining Table with seating for 10
Lake with Private Beach just a few minutes walk
Burnt Mill Beach Club minutes from cabin!
View from the marina
Clean, Well Equipped Kitchen
Clean, Well Equipped Kitchen
View from Living Area from Loft
Loft w/ Smart TV, Queen Sofa Sleeper and Queen Futon
Second Bedroom Downstairs w/King Bed
Downstairs Bathroom w/ Jacuzzi tub
3rd Bedroom Downstairs w/Twin Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ldebruynk...
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“Enchanting Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A truly enchanting weekend spent at Lake Arrowhead! The right mix of nature, location, amenities, relaxation and outdoor adventure; this rental hit the mark on all fronts. Not only is the home in great condition but it also fit/slept our entire party comfortably while offering several spaces for entertaining, gathering and cozying up around the fire. The board games, entertainment system, bbq and kayaks had everyone engaged throughout our stay. With close proximity to the lake, restaurants and shopping, you cant beat the location. Cant wait to go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliasbra...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fantastic cabin!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is amazing! Very spacious and comfortable in a great location. Mike was always really responsive and everything worked great. Perfect place for a weekend getaway - I highly recommend it! Looking forward to staying there again! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eug...
2 reviews
“Perfect Cabin!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had a fantasic time at Mike's place. it is vey comfortable and offers everything you need to feel at home. It's thoughtfully furnished, fully equipped and has a great balcony facing the pine trees - perfect for a glass of wine at night :) The location is great, walk distance to the lake. Communication went very well. I can highly recommend a stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
savethear...
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Lake Arrowhead and he couldn't have chosen a more perfect location. I'm a control freak and tend to pore over reviews of places for hours so the fact that I blindly came to this beautiful mountain home and didn't have a single complaint speaks volumes of how amazing it was.

Before we left the only thing my boyfriend told me was that we were going to the mountains. I was stressing out about pillows, sheets, towels, cooking spices, pots and pans, and other essentials as I've found most rentals only provide the bare minimum but my boyfriend assured me I didn't need to fret and stress over the little things-- and he was right! The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of spices and ingredients in the cabinets and there were fresh sheets and towels for us to use. I loved the open floor plan--it's a spacious 3 stories--of the home and the giant open windows brought in natural light throughout the day, adding the perfect amount of romance. The home is just a half mile from the Village where we bought groceries from Stater's, a comfortable stroll down to the lake, and 2 miles from Blue Jay where we watched the Packers game on Sunday morning.

Major kudos to my boyfriend for choosing the perfect home for our getaway and he wanted me to add that the booking process was painless and seamless and he received his full security deposit back today (we left yesterday)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Everything you could ask for in a stay at Lake Arrowhead.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and two young ones (2.5 and 3 months) went up for the weekend with another couple. The cabin/house was perfect. More than enough space (we could have had at least two or three other couples attend if needed), with a large balcony butted up against beautiful trees. A quick walk got us to the lake where we strolled around with the little ones. We bbq'ed at night on the patio, lit a fire in the living room, while a holiday movie played up on the third floor for the kiddos. We hiked around the property and truly had a memorable experience. If you go, be sure to walk around Lake Arrowhead Village. There is a small park and a few carnival rides that our 2.5 year old loved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace next to the large windows.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATGarcia1...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When looking for a pet and kid friendly place to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday, I found this lovely cabin and was satisfied from the first contact with the owner (Michael). He was very responsive, attentive and provided lots of great information about the area (which is really helpful for first timers to Lake Arrowhead).

Upon arrival, we found the cabin to be clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy a weekend away from home. The loft area, front porch, large balcony and huge round table (which was great for meals, games and conversation) were perfect for accommodating everyone comfortably.

I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a family gathering, girls/guys weekend getaway or a couples retreat. The location is great... it's a quiet home away from home with lots of options nearby for restaurants, stores, lots of fun stuff for kids, nightlife and water activities (water skiing was awesome!). All in all, this place won't disappoint... 2 thumbs up!

Thanks again for everything Michael!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big round table.
Liked least: The pull out couch wasn't the most comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing