We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay in Arrowhead”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Garden entrance Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of house
Garden entrance
Front deck
Back of home - path to lake
Snow!!
Back of house in winter.
Family fun at Beaver Lane Mountain Retreat!
Snow fun!
Front of home
Driveway
Great Room
Great Room - Kitchen
Kitchen off Great room
Kitchen
Den
Den and dining room
Loft - Master bedroom
Loft - Master bedroom
The 'boat' bed. Located in the loft. Twin.
Loft - Sitting area
Loft bathroom
The Lake Room - Queen Bed - First Floor
The Forest Room - Full Bed - First Floor
Bathroom - First Floor
Overhead shower, First Floor - People LOVE this shower
Bathroom - Second Floor
Loft deck - relax
Back Deck
Back of home - Trail to lake in winter
Back yard in winter
Easy street access. Parking for 4-5 cars.
Garden entrance in winter
Snow girl in the back yard
Fall is spectacular! Nearby hiking/walking
Exploration Trail - What a view!
Fall meets Winter on the lake
Fantastic off roading nearby on Deep Creek
Bad Ford
Spring Jeep outing
Relax
Winter on the lake
Fall colors on Lake Arrowhead
Trail to Heart Rock
Heart Rock
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Winter on the Rim - March 2012
Nearby trail - The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles meadow
The Pinnacles meadow
Kayaking
Wooden Boat Show - June at the Village
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Your problems become so small
Stormy Evening
Hit it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lnew18
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Stay in Arrowhead”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Everything about our experience last weekend at this home was outstanding. Upon entering you are welcomed into a perfectly manicured home that makes you feel like it is your own. The walk to the lake was just a short walk which was extremely convenient and something that many homes don't offer.

Finally, Cathy was a PLEASURE to work with and was happy to answer any of my questions along the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you for your very kind and heartfelt words. I am thrilled to hear that it felt like home since that is my goal. It IS a home, not a rental. Thank you for taking such great care and leaving it in such wonderful condition!

It is a fantastic location. On the "Sunny Side" and such a pleasant stroll to the Lake, with NO stairs.

You are welcome anytime! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in my home.

Warm Regards,
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Your family and friends were fun to have! It was a breeze working with you and the place looked great upon your departure. The salad you left me was delicious too!

See you next year!
Cathy

P.S. Mr. Moose says thank you too. ;-) he's happy to be home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2013
Thank you Kelly! We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndShe910
Los Angeles
1 review
“Wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here in January with a group of friends. The home was beautiful, clean and very well stocked. There was even a basket of kid toys and a pack and play. The owner cares about her guests having a good time and goes out of her way to make the place welcoming. The only downside is two smaller living rooms (one by the kitchen and another by the dining area), rather than one large living area. Otherwise, it was great and we would definitely stay here again. Location was also great--about a 5-10 mt walk from the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the home.
Liked least: Not large enough living room.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you! Maybe next time the fish will be biting.

Happy Holidays to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad your family had such a wonderful time and appreciated the home and it's surrounding beauty~

And I'll work on that chef for you! You are welcome back anytime!

Thank you for being such a great guest!

Regards,
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;