We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Garden entrance Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of house
Garden entrance
Front deck
Back of home - path to lake
Snow!!
Back of house in winter.
Family fun at Beaver Lane Mountain Retreat!
Snow fun!
Front of home
Driveway
Great Room
Great Room - Kitchen
Kitchen off Great room
Kitchen
Den
Den and dining room
Loft - Master bedroom
Loft - Master bedroom
The 'boat' bed. Located in the loft. Twin.
Loft - Sitting area
Loft bathroom
The Lake Room - Queen Bed - First Floor
The Forest Room - Full Bed - First Floor
Bathroom - First Floor
Overhead shower, First Floor - People LOVE this shower
Bathroom - Second Floor
Loft deck - relax
Back Deck
Back of home - Trail to lake in winter
Back yard in winter
Easy street access. Parking for 4-5 cars.
Garden entrance in winter
Snow girl in the back yard
Fall is spectacular! Nearby hiking/walking
Exploration Trail - What a view!
Fall meets Winter on the lake
Fantastic off roading nearby on Deep Creek
Bad Ford
Spring Jeep outing
Relax
Winter on the lake
Fall colors on Lake Arrowhead
Trail to Heart Rock
Heart Rock
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Metate Trail - Easy, level
Winter on the Rim - March 2012
Nearby trail - The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles
The Pinnacles meadow
The Pinnacles meadow
Kayaking
Wooden Boat Show - June at the Village
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Deep Creek via Splinter's Cabin Trailhead
Your problems become so small
Stormy Evening
Hit it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FERNANDO...
1 review
“Love this cabin”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great time here, cabin was super clean and pretty much it has everything you need .... tv, Netflix, WiFi, board games ,3 showers , full kitchen with pots pans fridge cups plates etc... definitely will be back in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarkinsj
Orange County, California
1 review
“Memorable”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The home was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, and was furnished with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The views were amazing and there were decks overlooking the forest at every level. We had an absolutely memorable time with extended family and I would definitely go there again. I had never rented online before and I was very skeptical initially, but the owner put my mind at ease, she was so easy to work with, thoughtful, and made everything so easy for us. It has been two weeks since our visit and I still keep thinking about how much fun we had.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor decks with the amazing views
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Hopefully those memories will last a lifetime! I absolutely love this magical place and love sharing it. It was a breeze working with you as well. Thank you for taking great care of our home. You are welcome back anytime!
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briana C
Covina, California
1 review
“WOW! What a perfect cabin to make some sweet memories!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an amazing stay my friends and I had this past weekend at your cabin! Such a great deal for such a huge spacious cabin in the woods. I love how close your house is located to the lake.. Only 5 min walking distance down the private path! We really enjoyed your house and it was so homey. I really appreciate how quickly you responded to my request to stay and how convenient and easy you made the planning of this trip! Thanks again for making our stay so great.. We did not want to leave but we will definitely be back very soon!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
I'm glad your family had a nice vacation and that you enjoyed the home!! You were wonderful guests and I'd love to have you back anytime!
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patti R
West Covina, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious and Wonderful Arrowhead Cabin”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed shaying at this property. It was modern with upgraded bathrooms and very clean. We all agreed we would go back !! It was a trilevel with lots of amenities and fully stocked! The beds were comfortable with lots of extra blankets The owner of the home is a pleasure to work with and its obvious she takes care of her home.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ned011
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bright and sunny location, 10min easy walk to the lake, 3miles from the Arrowhead village. House has all the little things to make your stay relaxing. Board games, roku boxes,yoga mats. Bathrooms are new and upgraded, planty of parking space. Cathy was always available. Nice stay for three families with kids.

Date of stay: February 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing