We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home with Terrific View”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun room over looking lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun room over looking lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sun room over looking lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonbella
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely Home with Terrific View”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely large home for three days and two nights with a group of friends. Everyone kept raving about how perfect the house was for our get-away, how quiet it was, and--of course--the beautiful view of Lake Arrowhead.

The kitchen was fully stocked with almost every pot, pan, cooking tool, cutlery, dish, bowl, and utensil needed.

The multi-spray showers were a special luxury.

Note that the driveway entrance is not located at the property address, but a couple houses down, since the driveway (more of a private street) serves more than one residence.

The interior decorations with big logs were a conversation piece and made us feel we were in a unique gorgeous home.

We cannot recommend this house enough. Thank you, Nancy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you, it's a pleasure having great guests..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bette J
1 review
“AN A+ VACATION HOUSE IN LAKE ARROWHEAD”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

All rooms are spacious. Very neat and organized especially the kitchen. We all enjoyed the game/play room where we also spent long hours with our friends. The view is fantastic, looking over the lake through the big window in the living room is very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole vacation house
Liked least: Shower downstairs between rooms mostly hot water
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert A
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eye view to remember”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pictures only tell you what reality is, Beautiful vacation home! This home is where we took our church staff to show our appreciation for all the hard work they do and we couldn't have chosen a better place than this one. Breathtaking as soon as you enter the home, the pictures surely show a true view but to see it was beyond our expectations! We will surely tell all our family and friends of this place. Well worth the cost.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you Albert, we would love to have you back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't regret it! ”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this cabin for a 30th birthday getaway with 10 friends! Such a fun place, so spacious and has a great layout! With 10 adults, it was awesome because the home is so spread out, we never felt on top or each other. Everyone could do their own thing; whether it was watch a movie, enjoy the beautiful resort like fire place, sit on the deck, play in the game room, have a glass and wine at the bar, cook in the kitchen and the list goes on. I personally enjoyed the sitting area with lake views to read and have coffee every morning. The views are stunning! Nancy was fantastic to work with from the very start and answered all questions and returned our deposit in a very timely manner. Only about 10 minutes from town where we enjoyed the Lake Arrowhead Spa! Stay here, you won't regret it;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you, Pleasure having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation getaway we had.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The service we experienced was fantastic.
We loved the property and the location and amenities was great.
We liked everything and it was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service. Overall condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Thanksgiving in Years”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was the perfect get away for our friends and family. It was equipped with all the essential cookware, towels, bedding, etc.. The layout allows everyone to have their own space, and the "common" areas allow everyone to hang out comfortably together. Nancy was great to work with and instructions/contracts were clear and concise. The only snag we encountered was trying to fill a propane tank on the busy Thanksgiving weekend. Propane was gone (we went to 6 different places). It would have been nice to have our steaks grilled instead of broiled. A very small inconvenience considering what a terrific time we had.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;