We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
From Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Balcony
Spectacular View of Lake n Fireworks over lake, Walk to Village, Lake, Trails, - WiFi Living room w/fireplace and HD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
From Balcony
Spectacular View of Lake n Fireworks over lake, Walk to Village, Lake, Trails, - WiFi
Living room w/fireplace and HD TV
Dining Area with view of lake
Living room with view of lake
kitchen
Pool and Spa
Queen size bedroom with window seat
Twin Bedroom
Fall in Village
Hallowean
Walking the trails
Arrowhead Queen Paddleboat
Patriotic Blue Jay
View from balcony
View from bedroom
View from balcony
View from bedroom
Village Shops
Blue Jay Xmas Parade
Lake Arrowhead painted by Thomas Kinkade
Rt 173 to Village
Village
Penninsula
View from Kitchen Window
Lake Arrowhead Shops
Village
View from balcony
Sailboat races on Lake Arrowhead
Overlooking Lake Arrowhead
Fourth of July from balcony
Fife and Drum Corp in Village
Village Road
Blue Jay Xmas Parade
Village Shops
Lake Arrowhead Queen
Village Docks
Condo Pool
View from Bedroom
View from bedroom
View from kitchen window
Kiddy Park
Lake Arrowhead
Choo Choo Train in Summer
Lake Gregory in Crestline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ckbogan
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Kay's condo with 2 other friends for a wedding at the Lake Arrowhead resort. We were thrilled with the location of the unit-- a less than 5 minute walk to all of the attractions in Arrowhead Village, including the Burnt Mill private access beach. The unit is just several hundred feet from the Slater Bros. grocery store, a convenience that was unrivaled by our friends staying at the resort or elsewhere! We were able to explore, shop, sunbathe, swim, grab food and drinks, and come back and forth from the unit at a moment's notice. We could not have been happier with the location!

The condo community is very safe and secure-- there are multiple levels of security including keys and gate codes. The community is quiet, well-manicured/landscaped, and Kay's unit has a lovely porch with a view of the Lake and lower village. The unit itself has homey, cottage-style decor which was comfortable and seemed to suit the area, while not particularly modern. AC worked excellently, fans in every room, clean bathroom and kitchen, comfortable mattresses and pillows.

Our only issue was there was an strong cleaning solvent smell that we had to air out-- but at least it was an indication of cleanliness. Kay was very communicative and helpful, and even gave me a phone call before checkout to make sure we enjoyed our stay and instructions on how to leave the unit. No cleanup was required beyond starting the dishwasher and taking out trash, which I greatly appreciated! I highly recommend staying at Kay's condo and would certainly stay here again if returning to Arrowhead-- we had a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleaning solvent odor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea442...
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place, Kay is great to work with.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So much better than a hotel room and right in the village! Very comfortable with all of the amenities. That is truly the view from the balcony. Had drinks, ate dinner and watched the sunset from the balcony both evenings. So relaxing. Nice Shower. Couldn't believe how close Stater Bros. market was. That was great! My 2011 Honda Pilot just fit in the garage too!! What a plus! Kay was very helpful and responsive via email or phone during booking and our whole stay. Very nice to work with! We will definitely be back!

Some things to know for other travelers (not complaints!!). The available beds are a full and two twins. A queen bed instead of the full would be nice for taller people. There is no Wifi. That would be a nice addition. This condo is accessed by stairs only. Be prepared if you have a lot of or heavy luggage. Driving in The village is confusing if it is your first time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, price, size and comfort
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
589SAM
Tustin, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!..Excellent!...Excellent!...I'll be back!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very thorough, complete and honest details about the property from the owner. Called us when we were there to ensure everything was alright. Great view of the lake. Enclosed, lockable garage.Great not having to worry about parking during the Memorial Day weekend. Less than one minute walk to Stater Brothers grocery store. Less than a five minute walk to the village and lakeside. The owner has provided a lot of home comforts to ensure a happy stay. I would definately stay here again with my spouse and two young children. Very satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Barbara Ca
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna550
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“nice condo right in town”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Kay's place was great for our family getaway to Lake Arrowhead. Everything was neat, clearly labeled, and easy to use. The condo was right next to the village shopping center, and it was easy to get food and supplies there. We traveled with our 18 month old, and it was great to have a place larger than a hotel room for him. Kay was super nice. There are lots of hikes within easy driving distance. If I could change one thing, it would be to have darker curtains in the bedrooms. Kay's place made our Lake Arrowhead escape wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the curtains
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing