We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Is Such a Cute 'n Cozy Little Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below. Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below.
Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
I've cooked Thanksgiving dinner here!
Romance! There is also a sleeping loft upstairs.
Peeking in!
Sleeping loft.
Ladder to sleeping loft.
'Insta-Bed' in living room.  Inflates and deflates in 2 minutes. New love seat.  Dog not included.
Great hiking trail.
Lake Arrowhead.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Lake Gregory
Lake Gregory - five minutes away.
Snow Valley Ski Resort.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Snow Valley Ski Resort in Running Springs.
Santa's Village - a few miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tvrayz
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This Is Such a Cute 'n Cozy Little Cabin”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had an opportunity to stay in this cable for three days in January and only wish it could have been three weeks. It was SO cute, cozy and romantic - just the perfect getaway. It had all the comforts and none of the annoyances you sometimes find in vacation rentals. Wonderful amenities. INCREDIBLE selection of DVD movies. Even a hotspot card in case you can't leave the Internet behind (I could).

I'll definitely be staying here again next time I roll through Arrowhead. You just can't beat this place for the price. Best bargain on the mountain, for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Why thank you. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Spot on the Mountain!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was an incredible getaway and the cabin was absolutely perfect for a warm and cozy weekend by the fire. You truly feel like you are in a tree house! Going back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you Jake. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful and quiet!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice little cabin, cute, a little quirky, but well stocked with DVD's and games. Plus, it's dog-friendly. Just what we needed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Ah quirky, that it is. It's kind of why I fell for it so many years ago. Glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The name of this cabin says it all”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was indeed a very cozy cabin. It was perfect for my romantic weekend that I planned for Valentine's Day.

I had trouble with the website booking wrong days but the owner Jill was very friendly and helped me get the days I had originally planned for.

The cabin was equipped with all necessary kitchen utensils, was comfy, and felt secluded. The movies owner has were classics, I definately took advantage of her collection and we even rocked out to one of the CDs there. It was only a small drive away from Lake Arrowhead Village from the cabin. This place felt perfect for a nice gateway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great For A Second Visit!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

RENT THIS PLACE!!

I stayed at Jill's cabin about 2 years ago during the summer and have been itching to return during the snow season. Well, I just got back home and miss it already.

The cabin was great for the winter; warm heaters both upstairs and downstairs, and the wood-burning-stove/fireplace just added to the charm and fun of the place.

The place was stocked with essentials (soap, toilet paper, paper towels) and even had sheets on the main bed. All I had to bring were towels and a warm jacket for outside.

As I drove around the town, the more I was grateful to have chosen this particular cabin:
- it's super closer to the Lake Arrowhead Village
- It's close to the highway to travel to Crestline, or anywhere else around Lake Arrowhead
- It's close to both of those places, but far enough away where it';s so quiet.
- it's at the end of a dead end street (so very few cars going bay)
- it has a peaceful deck overlooking trees with a stream below. Birds and flowing water=peaceful!

It's just perfect. And I'm already looking at my calendar for when to go back.

Thanks for everything Jill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to go for a romantic getaway. It's a unique and cozy little cabin.
The back deck has a view of beautiful tress, and it was a welcome retreat to breath some fresh air and escape the grind of living in the big city.
It is secluded but is easy to get to, and is close to the Lake Arrowhead Village.
It is also a short walk to the historical Tudor House, where we had a awesome Sunday Brunch.
It was a last minute trip and the owner was very friendly and accommodating.
I give this place a big thumbs up and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No Cable/Satellite TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks ever so. You're swell too. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownjsn
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Writing Retreat For Poets.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Place was beautiful! Definitely great for a family of four or friends with enough bedding. It doesn't mention everything it would have there. This place is pretty furnished so some things we didn't need to bring which is always fine. All the information provided was very helpful and the owner was super sweet and nice we left a bottle of wine for someone else to enjoy. I would love to come back to this location when I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most enjoyable thing was the fire-pit.
Liked least: Bugs if any.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I love my little house and I'm glad you did too. My husband spent two weeks there alone, finishing a screenplay. He thrived. It is a perfect writing retreat. And I do provide pretty much everything you'll need. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;