We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and Charming as Described”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below. Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Nestled in woods
You can hear the stream below.
Livingroom.  Imagine a furniture upgrade. I've redecorated since these photos.  Wood burning stove.
I've cooked Thanksgiving dinner here!
Romance! There is also a sleeping loft upstairs.
Peeking in!
Sleeping loft.
Ladder to sleeping loft.
'Insta-Bed' in living room.  Inflates and deflates in 2 minutes. New love seat.  Dog not included.
Great hiking trail.
Lake Arrowhead.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Lake Gregory
Lake Gregory - five minutes away.
Snow Valley Ski Resort.
Lake Arrowhead Village
Snow Valley Ski Resort in Running Springs.
Santa's Village - a few miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrueRater
Monrovia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and Charming as Described”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Booked this cabin for a family getaway to Lake Arrowhead. The photos of this cabin are a true reflection of the actual cabin. It is about 600 sqft with one bedroom and bathroom, ideal for 2 adults. The living/TV room could be utilized for an extra space with a queen size sofa bed or an airbed. There is a fairly new airbed in the cabin but it does not hold air for a night sleep. The cabin has a kitchen and is fully furnished. The balcony is ideal to enjoy the nature. Do not rely on your navigation to get to the cabin due to low reception or no signal. Please follow the directions that the owner provides.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute but not comfortable”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Attractive little cabin, with nice (small) outdoor spaces. Needs more comfortable seating in the livingroom. The bedroom was really uncomfortable. Low ceiling. The bed (although the mattress was good) was 3-4 ft. off the ground in an alcove, so that it was difficult to get in and out of it for the 2nd person who was not sleeping beside the (narrow) steps. We had paid for 2 nights, but left after the first day, deciding it was just too uncomfortable for us to stay the 2nd night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B
1 review
“Evaluation”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cabin is in a very peaceful and quiet setting, surrounded by very beautiful trees and on a road that is well-suited for walks. Everything is exactly as described by the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2018
Thank you Samual.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
933randal...
La Quinta, United States
2 reviews
“We so enjoyed "Getting Gone" in the mountains”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Little ginger-bread-like cozy cabin perched on a wooded hillside with a couple of outdoor decks. Ours turned out to be a winter weather visit and the wood-burning iron stove became the centerpiece of our stay. We cozied down, read a lot, played games, watched movies, felt romantic and ate lots of really good meals out. We loved it -- only downside was having to climb from cozy downstairs bed upstairs to tiny bathroom. This place has lots of character and the owner, Jill was very responsive to our questions and needs. Thanks Jill!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Great cozy getaway!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved this house - cozy, comfortable, clean, well furnished - just perfect for us. Loved it in the snow, and bet it would be great in warm weather, too. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
889peteru
2 reviews
“A quiet getaway, plain and simple; can't have better for less”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I don't often take the time to write a review, but this cozy Christmas-colored cabin deserves a few words. The wonderful forest trail of a road is a suitable approach; no traffic noise here, just a morning woodpecker and what I supposed to be an owl, after dark. The cabin is nicely situated, below the road. Funny how those few steps to another level make it feel more remote. It's plain, was probably never fancy, isn't now, retains that "I'm in a little house in the woods and it's 1940 feeling". Transports one to a different place, different time. But well maintained. Everything needed was there, and worked. No surprises. Clean pine-scented air, quiet days, dark nights, the fireplace, books and games (needs more and harder jigsaw puzzles, Jill; I'll leave some next time). No TV -- thank goodness. You might want to work on your whittling skills, a cuckoo for the clock, or yodeling (but quietly, in the shower). It's not Tirol, nothing else is, but it's the next best thing in this neck of the woods. I'll book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Why Peter, what a lovely review! You clearly enjoyed your stay and that makes me so happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvrayz
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This Is Such a Cute 'n Cozy Little Cabin”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had an opportunity to stay in this cable for three days in January and only wish it could have been three weeks. It was SO cute, cozy and romantic - just the perfect getaway. It had all the comforts and none of the annoyances you sometimes find in vacation rentals. Wonderful amenities. INCREDIBLE selection of DVD movies. Even a hotspot card in case you can't leave the Internet behind (I could).

I'll definitely be staying here again next time I roll through Arrowhead. You just can't beat this place for the price. Best bargain on the mountain, for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Why thank you. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing