We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience, I would never go back.”
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in the ribbon and lace room. The room was so tiny!! I could barely move in there. It was hard to enjoy vacation while being so incredibly claustrophobic in the room. On top of that, every time you walk in the room it hits you with a pungent and unfavorable odor. I can't think of what it smelled like but it wasn't good. The bed wasn't comfortable. The heater didn't work and it's 23 degrees at night. Breakfast was a joke. We could have bought our own cereal and paid far less for a room. I don't count gas station pastries and cereal as a good breakfast. It was my first bed and breakfast and I hated it. We joked about our tiny broom closet sized room and meager "continental" breakfast all weekend. Spent a few dollars more to stay across the street at the resort. It's not even that much more and it would be so so worth it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 all the way from the UK and having driven across America staying at numerous B&Bs we were blown away by Lake Arrowhead inn. From the view, to the balcony, to the beautiful room, to the welcome and service and best of all the price was extremely competitive for what the Inn offers. We shall be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lankbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I love this place because it's affordable, the view is spectacular and you can walk down to the Village in less than 10 minutes. Hermine was a joy to work with and we found the two differerent rooms we've stayed in, comfortable and clean with every detail down pat. (I forget the room names, but they were in the lower front on either side of the building). We liked that it wasn't a formal B&B sit down breakfast but can rather grab a quick bite when it's convenient for us. The individually wrapped pastries were yummy (the same ones we buy from Sam's club) so that you can even grab them to go if you're in a rush and the fruit, cereals , snacks and coffee abundant every morning. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Lake Arrowhead. Mike and Maria Heh - Huntington Beach, CA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend a the Arrowhead Lake Inn. The beds were comfy, the rooms were cozy, we had access to 24/7 fruit, snacks and a wide variety of DVD's, and a wide assortment of continental breakfast items. We were there with another family couple and it afforded us time together and time apart. We enjoyed a movie together in the parlor and also found quiet spaces around the Inn and in our rooms to enjoy a good book. It was walking distance to the Arrowhead Village and an easy drive to a number of good eateries. All-in-all we would recommend it to anyone interested in serious R & R.
CTRojas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful experience. The location overlooks Lake Arrowhead and the village, it is easy to find with ample parking and just a tranquil walk to the center of the village. Nestled into the hillside, this quaint B&B offers unsurpassed customer service and amenities which compare to your own living room. The shared “family room” offers healthy snacks and beverages available 24 hours a day (unhealthy snacks for those midnight cravings of sweets). The spacious rooms are artfully decorated and smartly equipped. During our visit one of us needed minor medical attention and the owner was the first on the scene and the last to leave. She professionally and compassionately attended to all of our needs! Needless to say, I was impressed with Lake Arrowhead Inn from the time I made my reservations through checkout…I will definitely stay here every time!

Room Tip: Rose Room is on the first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We (my wife and I) stayed in the Ribbons and Lace room. The room is small. It is next to the front office. While the room has a view of Lake Arrowhead, there is almost no privacy. The curtains were thin. We heard people walking past our room during the night. The room was not equipped with air conditioning. That forced us to open the windows to cool the room down prior to going to sleep. The ceiling fan did a good job moving the air around, but our sleep was restless.

The lodge sits on Hwy 189, just after a blind curve. Traffic moves fast and it is a dangerous approach to the parking lot or up the one way street leading to a few parking spaces.

We choose this lodge because it was the only one in the area that did not require a minimum two or three day stay over the Labor Day weekend (Aug 31, 2013). We were in the area for a wedding and did not want to drive down the mountain after the wedding.

Please choose wisely when making reservations for this hotel/lodge. The approach to the lodge is dangerous and difficult to get to. The room we had was stuffy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MedicRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here and stayed in Romantique. Big size room and very comfortable bed. Good view of the lake and balcony was very nice. Great location as it's right across from Lake Arrowhead Resort and Village. Very clean. Only downfall was that there was no AC. Even with the windows opened, ceiling fan and floor fan, it was very warm in the room, about 84 degrees. Almost uncomfortable warm to sleep. We were tempted to sleep on the balcony. Would consider staying here again, but definitely not during the warm season.
The breakfast? If you count the make your own coffee and gas station wrapped pastries breakfast, then it was great. Otherwise, I would not label this as B&B especially for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wehernandez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
149 reviews
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
370 reviews
0 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lac
Fleur de Lac
#2 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 roomed Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village and all the local amenities. Easy access anywhere you want to explore on San Bernardino mountains. Local summer and winter activities all year round. If you like photography a great place to start offering the lake/plants/trees and wild life. Be ready to sit and wait to catch the wild life. The Inn has Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Smaller rooms for those cozy nights Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms are maintained to a high standard which includes Refrigerator, Microwave, with complimentary Coffee, Tea and free toiletries including hair dryers. The Main Lobby/reception area has the latest 3D LED TV open to checked in guests. Truly a place for relaxation meeting and making new friends. Celebrations after the wedding, birthdays and for those who need to unwind alone. We offer all this and more to help you relax and enjoy your stay stress free with friends and family. 24/7 contact customer service. Open for reservations all year every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing