We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake Arrowhead Chalets(Lake Arrowhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddleback Inn(Lake Arrowhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giant Oaks Lodge(Running Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
47
18
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blove letterla petiteyogurthard boiled eggsrose gardenlarge selection of dvdsfood for breakfastblue boysleepy hollowdecorated with antique furniturelocation is greatdvd librarysaturday afternoonprivate balconylobby areanice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The establishment has new owners and they're remodeling the whole building. Putting balconies outside, new appearances in the rooms. Everything is fresh and clean. Our room had the character of an English Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view of Lake Arrowhead.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place is amazing! The best lake views, nice and clean rooms, great location, great hospitality and very affordable! Hermine is amazing and will make you fell right at home! Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Top floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosEscudero2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the Arrowhead Lake Inn over Memorial Day weekend. We are from the east coast and had a wedding to attend in nearby Twin Peaks (yes, like the TV show!). We found the inn to be in an absolutely ideal location with a great view of the lake and walking distances to the Lake Arrowhead Village. The room we stayed in was roomy, clean and had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. And it had a little balcony with a table and chairs - perfect for a cup and a view. The lobby is nice, with a small kitchen and living area. Hermine was wonderful to work with both in making our reservations and making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: You'll choose a room here based on number of people you are traveling with. We were in the "Romantique" room - very romantically decorated (rose/pink). A little odd for our family of four - but it fit us very comfortably.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The remodeled lakeview inn was truly beautiful. A clear view of the lake is what you get. However, that is not the end all be all. Hermine is a gracious, hilarious and extremely fascinating host. Her stories,enhanced by a British accent,were worth the trip alone!

The room was cleaned and serviced each day during our two days their. We initially didn't feel we needed service but our host insisted. How's that for customer service in a small mountain lodge?

The nearby town was a quaint joyful area filled with Knick-Knacks, a great Waffle House, and a beautiful duck filled lake. All waking distance. The joy of walking through the mountains and inquiring how locals live was a lot of fun for me. This place was not Los Angeles. It was otherworldly.

Take a chance. Take the weekend. Put the cellphone down. Get out of town. Head to arrowhead mountain lake. And stay at the Lakeview Inn with Hermine.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XSteveXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hermine has done an exceptional job of updating and renovating this lovely lodge. Each room has it's own character and detail. The decks are wonderful for sipping coffee or wine and looking at the gorgeous Lake Arrowhead. She is always available to help with anything her guests need--a true innkeeper! As a full time resident of Lake Arrowhead, it is really nice to have a place to refer folks when they ask where they should stay. The other great thing about this place is that there is no two night minimum, which is the case with the majority of properties on the mountain.

Room Tip: Love all rooms, but especially rooms with a view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews