We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most romantic weekend ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arrowhead Lake Inn
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most romantic weekend ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I chose this B&B when searching from place to stay in Lake Arrowhead. The weekend was our first weekend away and my fiance's bday. We had been dating few months. The staff was extremely accommodating to our "late arrival" needs, as we were far from home. They noted when I made the reservations, the purpose and the Saturday afternoon after we returned from wonderful afternoon out at the lake, we were surpised by Complimentary champagne set up on ice waiting for us.
And later that evening, when we were heading out to dinner in town, our car wouldn't start, one of the staff, was friendly enough to Jump start our car, so we wouldn't have to call and wait for roadside assitance.
We are now engaged to be married in 6 months, and when deciding on location of honemoon... it was easy! Same place that served for our First romantic weekend together.
There's so many other things that were incredible about this lodge, that I could go on forever.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph60769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    15
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
41
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Compared to the other reviewers, I guess I'm harder to please. Our room was just adequate. The decor is kitschy and old. Granted, we did not have a room with a view., so perhaps those rooms are more special. We just needed a room for sleeping after an event in town. I was most disenchanted with the bathroom, which was very small with inadequate counter space. On the plus side, the location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

My husband and I went to Lake Arrowhead to celebrate our 35th anniversary, hoping to stay in something more charming and intimate than your basic hotel, and this place was exactly what we were looking for. Chris and Megan were wonderful hosts who made us feel completely at home. Our room ( the "Romantique" room) was beautifully appointed, as was the whole downstairs area. Coffee and soft drinks were available all day long, as was fresh fruit, carrots and celery, yogurt and other goodies. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were huge, gooey and absolutely delicious! Complimentary DVDs and board games were also available for guests to use during their stays. We highly recommend the Romantique Lakeview Lodge to anybody who's looking for a special place.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CulverCityFroggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary. The friendly owner greeted us with a short tour, and everything was included in the price: free DVDs, continental breakfast with wonderfully large cinnamon rolls, snacks in the fridge. Room was charming and unbelievably clean. The night got cold, but in-room heater/fireplace did the job. Romantique is across the street from shops and dining--everything within walking distance. Would highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone looking for a nice, friendly, clean and comfortable getaway.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenkwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

I have traveled to Lake Arrowhead for 15 years on business and just discovered this gem. The location is ideal, the rates are very reasonable and the staff is friendly. What more could you want? I will stay here from now on rather than the resort across the way.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amp94596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

The Lakeview Lodge is really a bed & breakfast, not a hotel. It is charming and warmly decorated. The owners are very friendly and helpful. (We've been vacationing in Lake Arrowhead for years. One Thanksgiving, we got caught in an unexpected snowstorm. The husband of one of the owners came over with his 4 x 4 to help us get our car onto the main road - I've never had that kind of service at a Hilton.)

The location is great, too. It is directly across from Lake Arrowhead Village (very convenient), but, even better is the view. It looks out across the lake and the surrounding pine-covered mountains - just beautiful!

The stay includes a minimal breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee), so don't expect an elaborate breakfast. However, it makes up for it by offering some amazing (and huge) cinnamon rolls from a local bakery.

There are 7 rooms (I think); a couple are very small. The others are fine. The upstairs rooms in the main house are quite large (and have the best views). Each room is uniquely decorated. Overall, I would recommend the Lakeview Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

A perfect get away with outstanding value. Located within a 2 minute walk to Lake Arrowhead Village, the room was clean and nicely decorated. There was a free continental breakfast with unlimited coffee in a dining alcove with a terrific view of the lake and forest beyond. They had an extensive DVD collection with in–room TV’s that have DVD capability. I had a totally relaxing experience in a warm and friendly mountain cabin. The owner was very conscientious about assuring a great stay . . . . and it was. Already making plans to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revlumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
0.2 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
15.6 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#3 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Property: Arrowhead Lake Inn
Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 roomed Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village and all the local amenities. Easy access anywhere you want to explore on San Bernardino mountains. Local summer and winter activities all year round. If you like photography a great place to start offering the lake/plants/trees and wild life. Be ready to sit and wait to catch the wild life. The Inn has Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Smaller rooms for those cozy nights Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms are maintained to a high standard which includes Refrigerator, Microwave, with complimentary Coffee, Tea and free toiletries including hair dryers. The Main Lobby/reception area has the latest 3D LED TV open to checked in guests. Truly a place for relaxation meeting and making new friends. Celebrations after the wedding, birthdays and for those who need to unwind alone. We offer all this and more to help you relax and enjoy your stay stress free with friends and family. 24/7 contact customer service. Open for reservations all year every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing