We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy lodge for a cozy get away.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops  Many kitchen amenities included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops  Many kitchen amenities included
Guests enjoying our kayaks!! 2 single seat kayaks for your option to rent from us during your stay.  Great idea for small fee!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops  Many kitchen amenities included
Guests enjoying our kayaks!!
2 single seat kayaks for your option to rent from us during your stay.  Great idea for small fee!
Front view to display driveway.  Note the incline if it may disturb you.
View from street after snowfall
View of lodge from street
Standing on the street I took this photo to display height of top of driveway. It's on an incline
I only put this photo to display slope of driveway
Stairway from street level to driveway level
Kitchen wall decor
View of kitchen from living room
Another view of kitchen from living rm at X-mas time
Desk in living room
Another view of kitchen
View of kitchen facing window that views tree tops
View of kitchen range
Master bedroom
Master Bed
View of HD TV on top of dresser top in Master Bdrm
Trundle bed room upstairs.  I call it the kids room
Trundle bed room with HDTV inside cabinet
Upper level full bath
Bath with amenities upper level
Main floor full bath
Closet in queen bdrm
Queen bed in lower bedroom.
View of vanity in main floor bathroom
Stairway to upper level
View from front deck with bbq and seating
Front Deck (brand new patio furniture)
New front deck patio furniture (seating for 6)
Front deck new patio furniture (seats 6)
Large photo of bears in stairway
Full size washer and dryer.  Main level btwn bdrm and bathrm.
Play pen for infant/toddler
Play pen for infant/toddler
Top of stairway as you enter top deck to front door
Back yard deck area with propane fire pit
Warming hands on a chilly night
Back patio deck after dark
Christmas time at the lodge
Table setting at Christmas
Another view of living room decorated
Another view of living room decorated
View of living room sofa.  Behind on left is stairway to upper level
Home made ice chest
Home made ice chest
Ride the Queen boat!
Play area at village
Store at the Village
View of Lake Arrowhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveltim...
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy lodge for a cozy get away.....”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy lodge for a cozy get away.... just returned from a very last-minute trip. Mary Ann was great with accommodating us and having the lodge ready. From the moment we walked in the lights and the fans were on and it was very welcoming. The lodge was spotless ... everything was there that you needed and we never wanted to leave. Spent more time at the lodge then we did at Arrowhead Village. Love staying there and will most likely be back soon. As a note to anyone that goes there .....always leave someone's home the same way they left it for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
You were superb guests. Hosts like myself really appreciate the care and consideration guests take in caring for a home we open up to you as our guests. Would love to have you return.

Thank you again for your care and hope to see you again . . . . . and again . . . . and again! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Just bring food and clothes....”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Mary Ann has thought of everything that you might need during your stay. All cabinets and drawers were labeled and the guest book was incredibly detailed with information regarding the home and the town.
The home was cozy and easy to navigate and made vacationing with 3 kids under 10 that much easier.
Thank you Mary Ann and we look forward to visiting again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Another great weekend”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second visit to the home. Everyone had a great time, Maryanne has the house set up perfect for guests. Everything was clean and the home was very inviting. This house has become a place we look forward to visiting again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchamblis...
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great little cabin nice front and back patios everything was labeled and easy to find and use. We would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape692...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are very pleased to visit Mary Ann lodge! It is a great place! We will go back for sure when we have time. Thank you Mary Ann!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your reservation. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A group of my friends and I went up as a getaway to celebrate mine and my best friends birthday. It was the perfect relaxing getaway. The lodge was very clean, organized and stocked. All drawers were labeled which made it very easy to find anything you needed. Mary Ann was very accommodating and quick to reply to any questions I had, which weren't many. The lodge has such a welcoming home feel to it you would think someone lives there. We all had a great time and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area (which I've already done to a nurse I work with) all you really have to bring is some food and your clothes, the rest is all there for you to use. Thank you, Mary Ann!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you for appreciating the efforts we put in to make it a home away from home. I'm delighted you all had a great time. Please return as we love return guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen G
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful and comfortable place to stay!!! Very clean and well stocked. We love this place! Mary Ann is so helpful and welcoming. Her cottage home is organized and has great amenities. Kayaks and beach access is so worth it. We highly recommend you and your family to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
So glad you had a great time with your family. It makes all our efforts worth it. Please return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing