We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrost site so far” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Elsinore Campground

Lake Elsinore Campground
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Elsinore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Elsinore Campground
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wrost site so far”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we have been to camping a few times, this one is by far the worst, if there is negative rating, I would have give it one

Pros:
* camp ground is big, will fit like 3 tents on 1 site
* has a lake near by, you can rent boat
* has some what hot water for shower
* Albertson 2 min away

Cons:
* they don't enforce the quite time rule, we were going to stay for two nites, but because of the ppl at the camp(right next to us) still screaming, playing music(nite club style), talking very loud at 2:30am in the morning!!!! we decided we going to skip the next nite and just head home, there is camp site security driving around, but they are not doing anything about it, and they woke up at 6:30am the next morning

* the somewhat hot water shower, and there is only two spot for shower

* no grass at all on the camp ground, all dust and dirt

* it's right next to a major roadway, so basically you will have to be a person who are use to sleep in noise to sleep on the ground

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsZ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I had camped here years ago when it was run by the state and really liked it. Now that it is city owned and run by a vendor it is not as nice. The grounds are unkept. There is dead grass, poor roads and overgrown bushes and trees. The restrooms are gross. The water at the site tastes terrible! A real positive is that work has begun to re-open lake access. I hope that the rest of the park is renovated as well. This place has great potential, just needs a lot of work. I will give it another try once the lake access work is completed in June and if work is done to improve the campground.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Elsinore hotels

Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

camping with a 26 foot travel trailer, was not easy to get into small space. its made for a smaller tlr.
the water hook up was 50-60 feet away in the next camp site. my hose is not that long, had to borrow one from the park. (tasted terrible) Electric hook up was under powered (less then 30 amps) so couldnt use air cond. or microwave. the grass that was there was mostly dead so it was mostly dirt. the fire ring was much too close to the trailer so we used one in the next site. my brother & sister wanted to visit us & were told there would be a $10.00 use fee, pluse they would have to park outside the grounds. I dont know what there is to use, the lake is fenced off, the bath rooms are old & stinky, there is no pool. i guess there is only dirt to use. the campground was pretty full that weekend with motorcycles. it was noisy all night with them coming & going at all hours.
will I be back? NO
will I recomend to anyone? NO

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1bikerbill38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

We recently had a bad experience at the Lake Elsinore campground. Here is the link to their website:

rockymountainrec.com/camp/elsinore-campgroun…

First of all, the reservation desk has nothing to do with the campground itself and the agent had never been there so they couldn't recommend a good location at the campground. The campground itself is made up of very small and not-so-private camping sites. The sites in the middle have a lot of trees and are ok but when it's crowded, it's still very loud. The lake view sites don't have a lot of shade but had a good view. Unfortunately, you cannot access the lake from the campground due to fence. Not all campsites have fire rings or picnic tables and some of the sites are located disturbingly close to the bathrooms.

We experienced a very loud and crowded campground. Many of the sites are electric and people brought radios, tvs, lights, you name it. The group next to us played video games all weekend outside! It really took away from the camping feeling. This place is better for RV camping and I would not recommend tent camping here.

We ended up leaving one night early. :-(

  • Liked — Lakeview
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank beach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Elsinore hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Elsinore Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Elsinore Campground

Property: Lake Elsinore Campground
Address: 32040 Riverside Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-7808
Region: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Number of rooms: 311

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing