We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Midrange Motel at Lake Elsinore, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here on night on or way to San Diego. The motel was clean, the room was comfortable, the free internet was fast, the TV had a large screen and a good selection of stations, the bathroom was clean and good sized. The room had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The desk service was efficient and professional.

The breakfast was fine - warm sausages, eggs, juice, muffins, bagels, yogurt, coffee, toast, etc. This isn't a resort motel, but for an overnight, it worked well.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the I-15 freeway, but the rooms are well sound insulated.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

New hotel with large room for 3 adults and great complimentary breakfast for about $80. Hotel is near I15 so there is alot of traffic in the area so be patient. Check-in was quick but because I booked with Hotels.com they wouldn't give me any Priority Club award points for my stay. Breakfast area had warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival so I had two. Room was nice but a little bit dark since they use those darn energy efficient light bulbs. Indoor pool was small but the room itself was very warm - to much so on such a warm day. The A/C kept the room cool but was a bit noisey during the night - this was the only real drawback. The beds were super comfortable. I will stay their again if I can get the same price.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed here for one night on business. Check in was easy, staff friendly. This hotel reflected the HIE brand perfectly. Loved the bowl of fresh apples at the front desk. Room and common areas very clean. It was a little tricky to find- tucked back in. I would stay here again if in the area for business. The price/value was VERY good compared to other hotels in the area- even compared to others in the Holiday Day brand. It was in a nice area, I can't imagine why it priced so much lower, but no complaints from me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Lake Elsinore is a boating destination/vacation area so the hotel fees are HIGHER on the weekends than the weekdays. During the week, there isn't a better value than this in the Elsinore/Murrietta/Temecula area. Breakfast has a good variety compared to some of the other corporations' offerings, and with a refrigerator and coffeemaker in the rooms, and a clean newer hotel, what's not to like? For about a $70 weekday price you just can't beat it.

Room Tip: Even though it's sort of near the freeway none of the rooms I've been in get that freeway hu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for a week as we wanted a central location for wine tasting in Temecula and visiting Disney. The hotel was in good condition with modern furnishings. Room was quiet and clean (with mini fridge and microwave). Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The indoor pool was a bit 'murky'. Traveling with a 3 year old, we appreciate having a free breakfast, however the menu was the same each day (which we got tired of after a week).
Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPBTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Nice Holiday Express,
Is kept up well... the beds are comfortable & all rooms have refrigs & microwaves. They change all the linens here (yes including the beadspreads for each new customer). The pool is indoors but a bit small. Unfortunately there is no hot tub. Breakfast was good & what we have come to expect from HE. The staff is friendly & attentive to customer needs. There is a business center wth a cople computers & a printer.. whole hotel has FREE wi-fi access. Is only a few miles from home & would stay here again the next time our water heater floods the house..lol

Room Tip: join the priority club... points add up fast for free nights or double air miles
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I am a great fan of the HIE chain, chosing to stay whenever possible in the UK, unforunately our experience at the Lake Elsinore Hotel left me very disapointed. From an awkward check-in where we were rebuffed for an upgrade (hotel full apprarently) to struggling to get a taxi again obtuse reception staff, service was poor.

Rooms were standard, but the noise of the refridgerator kicking in every hald hour (I though it was the aircon it was that loud) made for a very long night.

Not a hotel I would chose again

Room Tip: Ask for fridge to be turned off
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard_CRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
81 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore

Address: 31573 Canyon Estates Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92532-0424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range: £61 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Elsinore Hotel boasts prime location in Southern California. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lake Elsinore. You can enjoy our hotel's convenient Southern California location right off I-15 and only a few miles from I-215. Our Lake Elsinore hotel is 35 miles from Ontario International Airport and a couple miles from Skylark Airport. Leisure travelers to our Lake Elsinore, California hotel can enjoy the array of activities that the city has to offer. Lake Elsinore is sure to keep outdoor enthusiasts fully entertained with activities that include skydiving, hang-gliding, water skiing and wake boarding or other extreme sports. If you want to stay inside, you can visit one of the area casinos including Lake Elsinore, Pala Casino and Pachanga Casino. Other local attractions include Lake Elsinore Outlet Mall and Temecula Wine Country. Business travelers can make it to their meetings on time thanks to our hotel's close location to many area businesses and corporations. 3M, Chemicon, Abbot, Medtronic, IBM, Bank of America, Washington Mutual and PricewaterhouseCoopers are all within a half-hour of our hotel in Lake Elsinore, CA. Our Lake Elsinore, CA hotel provides choice amenities that include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and fitness center. Book your reservations now at our Southern California hotel and enjoy the excellent deals and rates at this non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Elsinore
Holiday Inn Lake Elsinore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing