We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't believe this place was in Elsinore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel! Completely out of place in Elsinore, but it's so nice to finally have a nice place to stay there. Everyone was nice & helpful, rooms were modern, lobby was gorgeous. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber91606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

This Best Western is a good hotel. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean. Room is spacious. That's one of the things I appreciate when staying in hotels.
The only minor thing is an old fashioned tv. But I don't mind as I have no time to watch tv on vacation.
Breakfast room is big enough. At the end of our trip, I had enough of the American continental breakfasts, so I did not eat a lot at this hotel. But there were waffles, Danish, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, hamburger.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Danielleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Perfect location right off the 15 and offering a beautiful view for rooms located on the westside of the hotel. I always normally stay here on a weekend venture to Napa even though it's about 20 minutes away, it always offers the best rates. Staff is always friendly and provides a good breakfast. They also have a small workout room.

There is a Sizzler and a Don Jose(mexican food) located across the street as well as small Casino within walking distance.

The surrounding noise in the rooms from other guests can be a potential issue if you are on the first floor and are a light sleeper. I would ask if they have any availability on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor Rooms provide less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revproj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a nice hotel that is close to the freeway with a lot of dining choices nearby. Free breakfast was also a plus. During the breakfast one of hot items went empty and no one came back to refill it while we were eating (which was a good 15 minutes) It wasn't worth the effort to chase down an employee over sausage so I just ate other items.

The rooms are large & clean for the most part. My only complaint would be that the carpet in my room was dirty. Our socks were dirty just from a few hours of walking around the room. Overall this is a good choice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed 17 days on my business trip at this great hotel and wow what beautiful scenery all around this hotel, mountains all around. Had a great room, great staff, always let us use their breakfast room at nite, just anenjoyable stay thank you...

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAP2897, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Rooms were beautiful, small but nice workout facility, free continental breakfast, and a friendly staff all for a great pric!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stearnzy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently before going for a balloon ride the next morning in Temecula. We needed some place inexpensive but comfortable, clean and quiet. This place met all of those needs. We were met by friendly front desk staff in a pleasant lobby. Our room was pretty large - it was actually called a suite but it was a king room with a sofa bed seperated by a pony wall (half wall) so not a true suite but very spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave which came in handy -it was almost 100 degrees that day so having cold drinks was a plus. The hotel seems like it has been updated. The ony issue we had in the room was with the towels. You are given one nice white fluffy towel on the top ot the towel rack then dingy, thin, scratchy towels underneath it. They need to replace their towels!!! The pool towels were pretty sad too. You need 2 of them to sit comfortable outside. Pool area is small and has cheap lounge furniture but on a hot day with the pool to ourselves we were pretty happy.
Breakfast is probalby the biggest complaint I have. They rely too much on packaged, processed food - think chocolate donuts and fruit loops. Could definitely benefit from yogurts, better fruit choices and better bread/pastry choices. Overall though we go what we needed for a quick one night stay and had a good sleep on a comfy bed. Would stay there again

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elsinore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
85 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
12.6 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#12 of 19 in Temecula
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites

Address: 31781 Casino Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4511 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake View Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake View Hotel Lake Elsinore
Best Western Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing