We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest Splendor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Modest Splendor”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stay at Quality Inns often. This is one of THE BEST! Convenient location, friendly staff, pool, jacuzzi, spacious room, HDTV, couch, m/w, reefer, clean and modern and inexpensive. My room was nearest freeway w/ no noise issues, and on top floor (3rd) so I had high ceiling. High marks for everything "important" but... jacuzzi was only tepid and jets didn't work, breakfast was typical, but coffee was cold and proprietary waffles were "flimsy". I'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor in the "T" (I had # 329) for spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    39
    36
    17
    18
See reviews for
36
23
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NEWPORT BEACH
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed there for a week. Everyone was fantastic. Good Vibe!
The rooms were clean and decent.
Only negative remark would be to get new BACON noone likes Shoe String Bacon.
Free Happy Hour Drinks At the Bar if you're a guest, Awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelitoBurrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for all the great comments we are so happy you were pleased with everything. It was really nice to have all of you here we hope to see you again. We miss all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Bankrupt Films invaded the Quality Inn & Suites last week and our trip went off without a hitch. The entire staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and they have complimentary drinks at the bar every day. How can you disagree with that? The hotel is located right next to the freeway and Lynda, the manager, personally went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay. Can't wait to work down there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with vaulted ceilings. Pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We loved having you stay at our Hotel it was very exciting with everything you were working on ,and all of the staff and myself miss all of you we can't wait until you are filming something in the area again we hope it is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is easy to get to off the 5 and is comfortable enough. Breakfast is standard but adequate. Staff very nice and rooms clean

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I previously reviewed this hotel in June 2011, and stayed here again through the holidays from about mid December through the first week of January 2012.

As before, this hotel in the Choice Hotel chain is quiet, a great place to de-stress after long work stretches, or for travelers, or seniors just trying to get some peace and quiet away from the grandkids. Not a Party Hotel for the drinking set, but gets plenty of guests who don't mind their absence! Making reservations through the ChoiceHotels.com site worked best for me and was very competitively priced.

The Staff and Manager here go really out of their way to be friendly, efficient and professional - and which makes any stay here a real pleasure. Other hotels I have traveled and stayed with aren't nearly so nice usually - some feel "customer service" ends the moment you check in. By contrast - this Quality Inn & Suites makes you feel at home. On some wintery cold nights the smell of their lobby fireplace wafting through the building reminds you of hotels as they used to be decades ago - but with all the modern amenities you expect these days. The rooms are large, comfortable, very clean and well maintained, the beds are firm and have good heavy blankets - and coffee pots, microwaves and good small refrigerators set it apart really from lesser rated hotels.

Breakfast was great as usual, (though half the time I sleep through it- retirement is good for one thing at least!) but when I do get down to the spacious lobby dining area, the food is consistently hot, varied and tasty -and the line (if you go after 7:30 am) moves quickly. There's also a Chinese restaurant near the lobby that offers room service and has very decent prices for those days you just don't want to leave the room. WiFi is good for laptops and Androids, cell phone reception is good also. There's also a small exercise room on the bottom level next to a hot jacuzzi, one floor down from the very clean pool.

For a home away from home - this Quality Inn & Suites will be on my list of favorites for a long time.

Room Tip: Use the Chain's own website for reservations, ChoiceHotels.com, prices are best that way, and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Thank you Quality Inn & Suites very much for making our groups New Years Eve party a success! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The accommodations were very nice and clean. I will be coming back to the area in May for a business meeting and will be staying with them again. I have also encouraged co-workers to stay here as well! Great Job!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syndy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed with our group over the holidays. The staff was very pleasant and well organized.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to move around in. And the breakfast served had plenty of choices for the group.
Enjoyed my stay there and would definetly go back and do it again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wineguy1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
1.0 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
3.0 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23702 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Central Orange County provides inviting accommodations close to many leisure and business points of interest. Saddleback Church, Irvine Spectrum Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laguna Beach, Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and the University of California, Irvine are just minutes away from this Lake Forest, CA hotel. All spacious guest rooms offers balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large working desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free Movie Channels, ESPN and CNN. Select rooms include in-room hot tubs. We are 100% NON SMOKING Hotel. Connecting rooms can be requested per availability. Ask about our pet-friendly rooms (fees apply). This Lake Forest, CA hotel provides features like: Free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh fruit and make-your-own pancakes; Free wireless high-speed Internet access; On-site authentic Chinese restaurant; Outdoor pool and fitness center Business and leisure travelers visiting this California hotel will welcome additional conveniences, such as an on-site guest laundry, business computer center and access to copy and fax services. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for meetings and social events that can accommodate up to 100 people. The area includes a multitude of fun and exciting outdoor activities including championship golf courses, tennis courts, and attractions. Shopping, eateries and entertainment venues at Laguna Hills Mall, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Orange County Great Park are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. The John Wayne Airport is just 12 minutes away. Anaheim resort attractions such as Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure are within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Irvine Spectrum
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Quality Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing