We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location an clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Lake Forest
1 review
“Great location an clean rooms”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Clean rooms and comfortable accommodations. The breakfast was the best, especially if you love waffles. The staff was kind and professional during my entire stay. There is also a Chinese restaurant on the grounds, very good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel we appreciate your feedback. I see you enjoyed our Chinese Restaurant they are very good and it does make it easy having it right in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    41
    37
    18
    19
See reviews for
38
24
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was attending a wedding reception close by this hotel. We decided it would be a good place to stay the night rather than drive back to San Diego late at night. It took sometime to check in because the manager was behind the desk and there appeared to be no help. I was not expecting luxury first class service so I was ok with waiting a bit. However I did not bargain for bed bugs. We stayed the night, checking out on Sunday morning. Driving home I started itching. I looked at my arms and had numerous bits. I checked the symptoms on line and it proved to be bed bug bits. It is one of the most miserable itchy, ugly, things I'm living through... 2 days later I still have welts. I'm taking a medication and using copious quantities of anti itch lotion. BTW: we also noticed that the hot tub was filthy and opted not to use it...maybe this was my clue of what was to come. No quality here, just bed bugs!

Room Tip: Pull the bed sheets and look very carefully! I would share a photo of my bites but its too ugly jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and I assure you we take all comments seriously and have looked into this. We have not had any other complaints about this of other guests staying at that time. But I do want to apoligize for any discomfort you experienced. We do pride ourselves on the cleaniness of our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my first time in this property and won't be my last when I return to the area.
I gave it excellent ratings in all categories because it delivered.....from the moment of checkin to checkout.
I appreciate the staff and the hospitality accorded to my stay. I want to single out Les at the front desk for exceptional service.
The property has restaurants close by. It is located in a nice neighborhood and easy access to the freeway. Itv felt very safe and secure in and around the property.
I highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were in Lake Forest for a family reunion. We arrived a few days ahead of others in our group. The hotel was once nice but badly in need of updating. Soiled paint and peeling wall paper. The hotel is clean enough but gives an overall shabby appearance due to paint and wall paper issues. There was also a very large, beautiful chandelier in the lobby. The chandelier had not been cleaned in a very long time and looked dull and dirty.
The hotel was understaffed and I had to go to desk to get items needed for the room.
The day the rest of our party arrived there was a small letter sized sign at the desk advising that the electricity would be off from 10 pm until 6 am. Several in our group had small children and would need to be up changing diapers and feeding. No electricity was NOT an option. When the desk personnel was told they did not desire to stay under these circumstances, the hotel told them they would NOT refund their deposit.
We would not have even known there would be no electrify if our group had not been checking in and seen the small sign.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry that you were unhappy however this was completely out of our control it was not a Hotel issue it was Edison doing work in the area and we gave notice to everyone all of our management stayed late we had emergency lighting in the walk ways and stairs, we were giving out complimentary flashlights and even made an exception and gave you one of our larger free standing lanterns that was for our front desk to assist all the guests due to your family having a small child, but you were still not happy and wanted the only other additional lantern that we had to keep for our front desk. We also let anyone checking in that night cancel if they wanted to at check in not after using the room. Being that it was late at night most guests were fine and understood. Again I apologize for any inconvenience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recently had to stay here for a business trip and I will say that the service that your front desk associate Jose was truly exceptional. He was efficient and had a great personality. My room was a little outdated but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 06msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeawayfromhome1, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

First views are nice, lobby and outside. Room large but a little worn and non smoking room was smoky, moved to new room fast. Only one towel and no soap once again call to front desk quick fix. Exercise room light was out two of the three days we were there. Breakfast was ok onsite Chinese Restaurant. was good also a great Thai place close by. This hotel is not a 2 1/2 star but a good value for over price area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed one night, very old room and old furniture, but functional. Not really clean but not dirty either. The lobby was really crowded, receptionist was not as friendly but polite. They guy at the check out was really weird. Got free internet and worked well. Did not use any of their facilities. They have free continental breakfast but i did not try it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moitravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
631 reviews
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Address: 23702 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel located in Central Orange County provides inviting accommodations close to many leisure and business points of interest. Saddleback Church, Irvine Spectrum Center, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Laguna Beach, Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and the University of California, Irvine are just minutes away from this Lake Forest, CA hotel. All spacious guest rooms offers balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large working desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free Movie Channels, ESPN and CNN. Select rooms include in-room hot tubs. We are 100% NON SMOKING Hotel. Connecting rooms can be requested per availability. Ask about our pet-friendly rooms (fees apply). This Lake Forest, CA hotel provides features like: Free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh fruit and make-your-own pancakes; Free wireless high-speed Internet access; On-site authentic Chinese restaurant; Outdoor pool and fitness center Business and leisure travelers visiting this California hotel will welcome additional conveniences, such as an on-site guest laundry, business computer center and access to copy and fax services. The hotel offers two meeting rooms for meetings and social events that can accommodate up to 100 people. The area includes a multitude of fun and exciting outdoor activities including championship golf courses, tennis courts, and attractions. Shopping, eateries and entertainment venues at Laguna Hills Mall, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Orange County Great Park are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. The John Wayne Airport is just 12 minutes away. Anaheim resort attractions such as Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure are within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest
Quality Inn And Suites Irvine Spectrum
Quality Inn Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing