We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent hotel!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Prominence while in the area on business. I had stayed six months prior and enjoyed my stay so decided to go back. I couldn't believe that several staff members (breakfast staff, van shuttle, front desk) remembered my name and facts I had told them about myself six months earlier. It made me feel right at home and also showed me how much they care about making their guests happy. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are clean and spacious. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    50
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
62
39
26
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We don't like to spend a huge amount of money to get away from "the kids", the phone, the dogs, etc. We like out one or two night local getaways and this was perfect. Not too much money and the room had everything. DVD player, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a computer, not just Wi-Fi. Very clean. I heard about the cook to order breakfast and I smelled it, unfortunately I was unable to enjoy but next time I will fit that it. Didn't interact with the staff all that much but when we did, they were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I don't know if this is a tip but we try to get top floor because we always seem to get the peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been staying at the Prominence for almost 6 months now on business. I travel extensively for work both internationally and domestically. I tend to stay at business suite type hotels such as Residence Inn and Homewood Suites. I spend 40+ weeks a year in such properties.

First off, Prominence Inn has the best staff of any of the business suite type properties I have stayed at in my 30 year career. The Property Manager Stan Yombo is a large, friendly man who is obviously liked by his staff and shows them respect. That dynamic feeds through to the way the staff treats the guests.

The rooms are a bit on the small side for a suite hotel, but not cramped. The house keeping staff are fastidious in their duties from the rooms to the rest of the property. Juan, the Staff Manager is well liked by his people and is very friendly and will take any of your concerns seriously and ensure it is resolved to your satisfaction.

The breakfast is great. No nasty powdered eggs, they use real eggs and cook omelets or fried eggs to order.

The only minus at this property is that at this price point, which is very good for the area, they are quite popular with the kids sport teams that come to the area's many sports venues for events. Sometimes the weekends can be a bit on the hectic and energetic side, but all such properties in the area have the same.

Use the stairs, they have the worlds slowest elevator. LOL!

The pool and hot tub are very nice and well maintained. They could use a grill for guest use like other properties in the area.

This is a privately owned property and the owner has a somewhat eclectic decorating style.

Room Tip: The savvy park in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruskin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this "gem" of a hotel. On display in the lobby are a number of pieces of amethyst - very large ones standing on the floor and smaller ones on shelves. I was told they provide a tranquil atmosphere - and they do! The common areas are decorated with elegant antique-looking furniture. Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and the front desk personnel were smiling and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Came here for a last minute night out. Received a complimentary upgrade to their Executive King Suite. Huge room with kitchen and computer...Thats right it came with a computer, that blows Free Wi-Fi out the door! Comfortable bed, spacious living room, a lot of cable channels for surfing. The breakfast was great. The chef made me a personal omelette. Based on the price and everything we got I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: Order your own omelette, request rooms facing the hill very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbradford00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton On Tees
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Couldn't have asked for anything more from a hotel and it was one of the cheapest on our trip, the room was well above expectation more like a suite, with full kitchen area and separate lounge had seating for 3 and even a touch screen PC, the Manager at the front desk was extremely helpful when I missed a toll charge during our stay, the information he provided saved me a hefty fine I wish i had taken his name, the breakfast was more than adequate with hot egg dishes on offer, the only down side was the pool it was very much on the small side, but with great rooms and excellent staff this place offers excellent value for money

Room Tip: We had the king size room, we couldn't find anything to be unhappy about, more like a suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphs5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is siutated in a great spot. Plenty of food options within walking distance. Very good service. The room I got was against the back that faced a hill. At night it was perfectly quiet and ideal for sleeping with the window open, which I like to do. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. Great beds with plenty of pillows! The bathroom was quite large with lots of counter space for toiletries. The breakfast was not bad. Not much in the way of fresh fruit but they offer made-to-order omelettes, any way you like. The Fitness room is way too small and there is no A/C in there. Not good when you're on the treadmill and someone else is in there sweatin' right next to you... literally! One tip, take the stairs! The elevator is SLOW and only useful when you have luggage. Overall, a nice place for the money. I would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back side face a hill. Nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Forest hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominence Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominence Hotel & Suites

Property: Prominence Hotel & Suites
Address: 20768 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-7737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Forest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prominence Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prominence Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prominence Hotel And Suites
Prominence Hotel Lake Forest
Comfort Suites Lake Forest
Lake Forest Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing