We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved from the heat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Due to a neighborhood power outage, I called the Prominence and got the last room! Even asked if I had AAA to get a discount. Very pleasant staff and clean room. Maybe needed a little fresh paint, otherwise great last minute stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_prominence, Front Office Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We know you had many choices to decide from when you needed to escape the house, and appreciate that you picked us!
We are honored when locals regularly decide to stay with us, and recommend us to family members. We are here to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The young woman who assisted me with special requests when I made the reservation was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. The young man who checked us in was also cheerful, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, and nicely laid out. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank umanzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was selected for me while on a business trip to Lake Forest. I sincerely hope it is not Lake Forest's finest. The decor and amenities tag it as an older hotel; however, they do have free wifi. The lighting left something to be desired as the room was still dark with every light turned on. I guess the place was clea, it was really too dimly lit to tell.

The "suite" was equipped with a sitting area and a mini-kitchen (fridge, electric stove, microwave, and sink). If you really wanted to cook something (I didn't) you have to go to the front desk for the necessary utensils, Thankfully no one near my room was cooking although I would not have blamed them as there are no good restaurants nearby -- just Starbucks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of an embankment. Ask for one facing the street on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JoeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were here for a swim meet with our 2 children ages 5 & 10. Upon arrival, there was a mistake with our room however the stay was still convenient. Nice size mini fridge, microwave and small stove top. The place was relatively clean and in the same parking lot as a Starbucks! For those who have coffee needs. Breakfast was really good however for our needs, my son and husband were unable to enjoy their breakfast because they had to leave by 6:40 to be to the pool on time for warm ups. The breakfast starts at 6:30 weekdays and 7 weekends so for us, and our needs, it was a bit difficult for all to enjoy. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family stayed here because it was the best rate we could find and we needed to be close to the Verizon Amphitheater. I'm not sure what we were expecting but we have been pleasantly surprised. We got in late and our reservation was held just fine. We were upgraded rooms and it was nice to get away from the kids when we went to bed as our king bed was in a separate room. Breakfast was great, wifi and parking were both free as well. Just one minor thing, I would redo the wallpaper, seemed to be coming off in a couple places. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmeraldaRelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is a good value for what you get. I stayed about a month ago and while I had an issue with a broken pullout couch, they promptly supplied me with a deluxe cot (free) and tried their best to make me happy. It is not overly frilly but you get what you need and a bit more (i.e. kitchenette, deluxe breakfast). The price is very reasonable for the area. The most exeptional part of this hotel is the hot made to order breakfast. I don't think I ever waited more than 5 minutes to get a custom order and it was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_prominence, Front Office Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Clinton F,

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff is really proud of how our hard works comes together to make every stay as pleasant and seamless as possible.
Thanks for calling our Roll-away beds deluxe. They are quite nice and we just bought half a dozen of them for when situations like yours arise (Normally a small nominal fee applies).
Thanks for complementing our breakfast too! Glad to hear it didn't take you long to get your order. Made to order breakfast is another aspect of our little hotel that makes us different and better than our competitors!

Thanks again for staying with us and leaving us such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Extremely helpful staff.
Great breakfast.
Very comfortable bed.
Nice connectivity to the internet.
Great Shuttle service.
Perfect for overnight stay or and extended stay of months.
Have decent kitchen in the room for cooking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jalpesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_prominence, Front Office Manager at Prominence Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Mr. Jalpesh,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your international trip. We try very hard to give our hotel and guests an "at home" feeling and we very much hope you felt at home during your stay.
You are very kind to reference those aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, such as a our great breakfast, our wifi, and the helpfulness of our staff.
We are grateful for your business and we hope we get the chance to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominence Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominence Hotel & Suites

Address: 20768 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-7737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: £75 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prominence Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prominence Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prominence Hotel And Suites
Prominence Hotel Lake Forest
Comfort Suites Lake Forest
Lake Forest Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing