We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prominence Hotel & Suites(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
121
42
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
42
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtone bedroom suitestayed herefull kitchensalad barfree dinnerfront desklasagnabeer winecottage cheesegreat supportfull buffetseparate large bathroomfinger foodhome away from homeexcellent propertynice facility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed here for 10 days while our house was being painted. The rooms are comfortable and clean. And while the kitchens are functional, you won't need them Mon-Thu because they have a wonderful buffet breakfast as well as the 'sundowner reception'. The food was quite good for a buffet, and we looked forward to it every evening. The location is easy to get in and out of, with easy access to the toll road, and a shopping center very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stpfister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear STPfister,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Staybridge Suites hotels - our #1 choice!!! We have stayed in Lincolnshire, IL in the past and recently in Fairfield, CA and this location in Lake Forest during our 12-day California journey. Every time it's the same great experience in Staybridge hotel. We know exactly what to expect from Staybridge Suites. They are the best value for your money! Other hotels charge extra for parking, so it was very important to us having a free parking for the rental car.

We enjoy having a full kitchen in our room (including a dishwasher). This hotel's location was perfect for us (we wanted to be close to both LA and San Diego). Parking is free, breakfast is included and 4 times during the week (except weekends), they offer a free dinner and beer. Rooms are spacious and clean. This hotel is in a very nice area of Lake Forest. Our flight was leaving LA late in the evening, and the hotel mgr was so nice to give us a late check out. Thank you Rachael!
Check in was easy, front desk staff very friendly. Erika was so nice, she even phoned our room to make sure everything was ok. It's the little things that make a difference!

We recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

We fell in love with California. This trip was to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It began in San Francisco/Napa Valley and after an amazing drive on Highway 1 along the coast, we got to Lake Forest which was a perfect location to visit LA and to San Diego.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pola-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Pola-canada,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Excellent, plush, quiet, cozy, trendy... with the most fabulous and soft KING sized beds. Reception four nights per week and a hot/cold complimentary breakfast buffet seven mornings per week. Pool, jacuzzi, basketball court, free washers/dryers... terrific kitchenette with HUGE bathrooms, convenient parking. No dog potty area, but plenty of nice areas with grass nearby to walk your little ones. Very polite and efficient front office staff, sales mgr very accommodating as well. Stayed 3 months at this hotel and highly recommend for your stay in this area... not cheap, but so worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyRNTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear HollyRNTennessee,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and feedback. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Why do I like this Staybridge? 1) It's quiet - I'm sensitive to noise and always get a good night's sleep. The HVAC unit, often problematic for me in hotels, is ideal - it can be set to have the fan on always, while at the same time the heat or AC still work. 2) Nice room! Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Comfy bed. 3) Nice location - in a quiet backwater but still close to the action. 4) Good breakfast - several hot items plus cereals, waffles, etc. 5) They even serve complimentary dinner from 5:30 to 7:30 pm Mon-Fri. Sure, this isn't gourmet fare, but it's still nice if you just don't want to bother to go out or don't have time. Complimentary beer and wine with dinner, too. 6) Good rates for the area, especially if you get a corporate rate. 7) Free wireless internet.

If I'm in the Lake Forest area, I don't even consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I stayed here with my wife for a few days and had a great time. We cashed in Priority Club points for our room. We booked a suite with a queen bed and quite enjoyed ourselves. The sleeper sofa would have slept two more in the room - would have been a little cramped but not too bad (we're used to travelling with three kids and staying in smaller rooms). The free breakfast was great - good variety of fruit and breads, nice waffle maker, and decent assortment of juices. Also had some eggs, bacon, and a few other foods. I couldn't complain. - Internet was free and fast. Parking wasn't an issue (it's also free). Hotel is close to major shopping and entertainment (movies). - There was also a lot of amenities that we just didn't have to time to enjoy - the pool/hot tub, b-ball court, grills/BBQ, workout room, etc. All in all, we loved our stay. Recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunWithDaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews